New floor is new. in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • Nov. 8, 2015, 7:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And it is nice. How amazingly domestic.

I have lost the use of my down and left arrows. I used to use those all the time, but now they just make an unsatisfying thudding sound and nothing happens on the screen.

I suspect kitty damage. He likes laptops muchly.

The fact that it’s November now is moderately amazing, since only the other day I wrote an entry about how amazing it was that it was already October. It would seem that I am easily amazed.

This week, I am sure, will be mostly the same as last week and somewhat similar to how the week after will probably pan out. It is somewhat true that while being nice and settled is nice and settling, being unsettled probably makes for better reading from an outside point of view.

Llamas, naturally, are neither especially usual nor uninteresting, and continue to rock like only the llama can. Some things do not change.

I am not sure if I like my new role or not. I am officially in IT now, and suddenly I go from being the expert in a non-technical area to being just another guy. I feel suddenly much more replaceable than I ever was. It’s probably good for me, but I’ve never much cared for character building.

Probably my laziness issues showing through there. I should do something about those, but, well . . . . lazyness, right?

Yah. As always, we will see which way the dice roll. . . . they’ve not let me down yet.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.