Update. in It's a Suhaila!

  • Nov. 8, 2015, 8:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while since I have written.

Over the half trm, I went to stay with my sister for most of the week, it felt good to be there, to clear my head. I had a few long talks with her about where next and what to do, and she is being wonderful. I’ve had a long talk and have decided that my parents will be told that the father is white English… but not who, as I still suspect my parents might try and impose stuff on us. My sister has discussed with her uni housemates the situation, and if needs be I can stay there, they are going to talk to the landlord, but when I have the baby that may be more difficult.

I cracked at college this week. I felt really tearful on Wednesday and told a few friends there it was because I was missing my sister, especially hving just visited her. I went to see my personal tutor at lunchtime, and I couldn’t hold it no more, the tears just came flooding out. I’m glad she is my tutor, she just let me cry for as long as I wanted, then sent an email to my afternoon tutors saying that she was in a meeting with me regarding external matters and I needed pastoral care (but didn’t say what).

She agreed when I said I should say the dad is a white English, she wasn’t keen on the who being kept secret. Only 3 people know that.

More has happened as well, stuff I don’t want to make public. If you want to know and think you can offer me a few words of comfort I’ll be happy to message back.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.