the cushion. in advent 2013

  • Dec. 10, 2013, 9:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have a hooooooooooge cushion in our living room right now, and our living room ain't hooooooooooooooge!

You see, children's centres are being closed down in areas deemed not having enough need for them. They really want to aim their facilities at poorer families who may need them and our area isn't considered poor enough. Our specific breastmates group was included as part of the consultation since our children's centre was one of the ones at risk. And we really fought our corner. Of course fighting is irrelevant when a decision has obviously already been reached and the consultation is merely because they have to.

Or local childrens centre closed last Friday and our breastmates group was the last one in there on Thursday.

The ladies who come to the group all love the hoooooooooooooooge cushion and I have coveted it for years, for even longer than or breastmates group has existed! We asked if we could keep it to move to wherever our new venue will be and never received a definitive answer so, as the group finished on Thursday I picked up the aforementioned hooooooooooooooooooge cushion and walked out with it...

Now before you gasp with a look of horror on your face and de-friend me I feel that it's important to add that I did a 'naughty or nice' test recently and got 85% naughty. The majority of my friends got 0%!

Oh, and the manager saw me leaving, knew my desire for the cushion and turned her head. "I'm not looking!" She cried. "you have my number if you want it back." I replied.

So I liberated it in a vaguely above board way.

And it is sooooooo comfy and sooooooooooo hooooooooge that we have story time with everyone sitting on it and there is no floor space in our living room :)

I'll be sad when we find a new venue for breastmates and have to take it ;-)


~Twinkle~ December 10, 2013

Sounds a fab cushion! Sad about your centre closing though :( x

Deleted user December 10, 2013

Enjoy it as much as you can!!!!! :-D

The Tranquil Loon December 10, 2013

oooo I need that cushion. If you need a safe place to hide it , I have one! Nothing wrong with assertive. naughty huh?

The Tranquil Loon December 10, 2013

Deleted user December 11, 2013

Found you! :)

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ December 11, 2013

Yay! X

Deleted user December 12, 2013

Sounds like it's perfect for reading!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.