More in Day by day

  • Nov. 6, 2015, 8:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, Friday, is my last day here in Wales on my own. Hubby, will join me this evening and I’m looking forward to seeing him but no looking forward to all my tasks being taken over again one by one. He just has to have something to do every moment.

I dread when he finally does retire, as I have no idea how he will cope. We have been married now 40 tests and worked through many problem, I guess this is just one to be waited out and worked through.

Once home I will be busy, with the decorating, which is mostly my job and also the arrangements, every woman had at this time of year for Christmas. We also have things arranged over next few weeks. I need to get back into my voluntary work and my swimming. There as so many movies I want to watch on my unlimited card between now and Christmas. So lots going on and no time to think about Wales.

Archie will miss being here also, he loves the walks.


Deleted user November 07, 2015

I am just wondering if you like Wales so much why not live there permanently?

Roseyrays Deleted user ⋅ November 08, 2015

Hubby, works 55 miles way from here and worries he could not get work here. I may move here and visit hubby every other weekend and see grandchildren and he could come the other weekends. It's a real thought at moment

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.