short thoughts in Book of Lies.....

  • Nov. 5, 2015, 7:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Most of your oddities are your greatest commodities

Thinking you’re something is your first step towards nothing

The one in the mirror is not the person in here

Your words mean nothing unless the truth still means something

The lights in the night should be seen more than by sight

Those with the greatest of might last choice is to fight

Your thoughts may be keen but its your acts that are seen

Fin


Last updated November 06, 2015


middle age pearl November 06, 2015

yes

The Templar November 06, 2015

Excellently said.

invisible ink The Templar ⋅ November 06, 2015

thank you...

WhatDreamsMayCome November 06, 2015

I like the way you think.

Tea and Sympathy November 07, 2015

"Thinking you’re something is your first step towards nothing"

I think I understand what you're trying to say here, but maybe I don't. I think it is very important to think of yourself as much more than nothing, which is definitely something. We all have self worth, but only if you think of yourself as something. Perhaps, I'm misunderstanding this.

Anyway, I enjoyed these little bits of wisdom. Take care sir. ~Randi

colojojo November 08, 2015

some lovely word choice <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.