Following in Wanderings

  • Nov. 5, 2015, 7:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The urge to write in on online diary continues to grow. I had been on OD for over a decade and went down with the sinking ship. I have been treading water ever since trying to stay afloat, but feel myself going under. I reached out to an old OD friend and she directed me here.
I’ve tried other sites but did not like them for one reason or another. We’ll see how Prosebox goes.I have looked around here and see many familiar names. Friends that seemed to have jumped ship successfully. It will be good to catch up.
I decided against using my old OD name, and I wonder how long it will be before someone recognizes me. I chose the name Wind Swept because it describes how I have been feeling lately. Adrift with the breeze, unable to find a firm footing.


Deleted user November 06, 2015

I was on the od too. I just came back.

lizzyslife November 09, 2015

I was on OD too! Did we ever "meet" on there?

Wind Swept lizzyslife ⋅ November 13, 2015

I believe that we did, though my name was different..

patrisha November 11, 2015

I was on OD for many many years. Same name... well, I think I started as Treeotter...

thesunnyabyss November 12, 2015

now you've got me wondering

Wind Swept thesunnyabyss ⋅ November 13, 2015

I thought my first entry would be quite obvious.. I am a walker of forests. A dreamer lost in nature. A butterfly among the wildflowers.
Surly you know by now???

Deleted user January 11, 2016

I like PB ! So glad you are here !

Marg January 28, 2016

I remember you! Are you the guy who works full-time but loves to hike at the weekends (and who would do that permanently if he could get away with it) :) ?

Wind Swept Marg ⋅ January 28, 2016

Yes...100%

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.