NoJoMo5 & TT in NoJoMo15

  • Nov. 5, 2015, 9:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day Five: What are your favorite comfort foods?
All time, reminds me of my Mom and Dad, being home and safe, delicious and mostly nutritious, at least when I make it now it is nutritious, lol, but a plate of pork chops with mushroom gravy, mashed potatoes and creamed corn. Of course when my Mom made it, she used a can of creamed corn and a can of Campbell’s Golden Mushroom Soup for the gravy and of course I don’t, lol. I make real mushroom gravy, with real mushrooms that I have chopped up myself, lol and no canned cream corn for me anymore, nope no siree, I make the real honest to goodness, real corn, creamed, and with bacon for added cancer properties.

My other favorite comfort food is my Grandmother’s Chipped Beef on Toast which I also make now, maybe a little lighter than my my beloved Gramma made but it’s still just as good and equally as comforting, I must make some soon.

And I am very thankful that in four weeks I will see that amazing smiling little face again and get to hold his chubbiness in my arms.

I am thankful that my daughter has become such an amazing Mom in her own right.

I am thankful that The Boy is happy in his new home.

I am very thankful that HubbyMan likes his new job a lot.

And I am always thankful for PB and all of you guys!!!

Happy Thursday!!!


NorthernSeeker November 05, 2015

I could imagine all the flavours of your mother's pork chop dinner. My dad was a big fan of mashed potatos with chopped white onions in them with undiluted mushroom soup for gravy.

NorthernSeeker November 05, 2015

I see in your gratitudes that everyone in your family is behaving for once. Now it's your turn to run amok....any ideas?

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 05, 2015

hmm, I'm game for suggestions, lol

Beret November 06, 2015

Mashed potatoes would be my comfort food!

ermentrude November 06, 2015

Mmmmm those foods sound divine!! X

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.