I want to write so here I go again in Day by day

  • Nov. 5, 2015, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I some how let hubby talk me into staying in Wales on Sunday evening. As we would have builders in for the best part of the week. There was rising damp running along the internal wall between our house and next doors. This had been treated before but since moving the radiators a few years ago we’ve had a few damp patches and the house was beginning to smell.

The solution was to remove a row of bricks at floor level and place a membrain in between. So you can image the noise and mess and the danger of the wall falling and I don’t cope well with having people in my house. So I took easy option and stayed.

I can’t get back by train and bus because I have dog, not sure he could cope with it. Hubby, was going to collect me but with the fog at nights and the fact I hate people running around after me, I stopped him coming for me. So I’m still in Wales. I adore being here so much! The reasons why?

  1. I just love being close to the sea no matter what time of year it is.
  2. Most of the year it’s peaceful here, with people that say hello and usually look happy and positive. So a few words can be passed each day during walks.
  3. The house is small and compact and contains the bare minmum, so no cutler at all. So I can keep clean and tidy at all times with little effort.
  4. I have no alarm waking me, yet I still wake at same time, still rise at same time and still dressed and tidied at same time without even thinking about it.
  5. The house is easy to keep warm, unlike the other house, even though I enjoy a cooler house than most.
  6. I eat when I want and what I want and don’t if I don’t fancy anything.
  7. I don’t feel like a child or a pet which need caring for.
  8. I do things went I want to and no one else does then for me If don’t do them.
  9. I get more exercise naturally, as I have to walk about a mile to get anything I want or to get out and about.
  10. I get to walk by the sea and hear the sounds of the sea each day.
  11. The living room is at the back, so I look out when ever sitting at the garden and can see the birds each day.
  12. There is a side window in living room so I see people passing by
  13. The house is quite, with out dogs barking all day as there owners are out next door. There are no screaming children through the night and no slamming doors.
  14. I don’t get stressed and just enjoy life.

I do suppose I could go on.

At this moment it gently raining and the birds are Arguing in the attic. I can see the flags flying from the corner shop. It’s quite and warm with Archie at my feet looking out. It’s time to find some lunch. A jacket with salad and tuna, me thinks.


ODSago November 05, 2015

The same reasons that over the years I have cherished weeks at the beach, largely alone. Now I live alone almost 24/7 and t.hose are reasons I Have learned to abide this change and even enjoy most of it.

Deleted user November 05, 2015

I think I would very much like that life style. :-)

Butterfly Angel November 05, 2015

hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.