Day 4: What was the last vacation you took in NojoMo

  • Nov. 4, 2015, 5:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well the last one was our week in Cornwall in September, but I’ve already posted quite a lot about that, so I thought I might write some more about our trip to Amsterdam in May.

We originally planned to go last year but there was a delay with my passport which didn’t come through in time, so the trip got postponed for a year. This was really good luck because it meant we were there for the 125th anniversary of Vincent Van Gogh’s death and there were all kinds of things going on. Van Gogh was one of the reasons I had come to Amsterdam, the others were to visit the Anne Frank House and to see the tulips.

We had the most wonderful day at Keukenhof Gardens which is the world’s second largest flower garden. It is in a beautiful setting
alt text

and the flower displays were amazing.
alt text

There was also an indoor exhibition of flower displays illustrating Van Gogh paintings
alt text

My favourite painting of his is the Cafe Terrace which we have in our dining room. I love to look at it and imagine myself sitting there but I never thought that would come true!
alt text

Outside the exhibition hall the trees were covered with spring blossom. It really was a wonderful holiday and I hope I get to go back there again one day.
alt text


Last updated November 04, 2015


🌻StillJustMe🌸 November 05, 2015

Absolutely gorgeous pictures!

^..^Kat November 05, 2015

What pretty pictures!!

Deleted user November 05, 2015

Wonderful !!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.