December is passing. in General Chatterboxing

  • Dec. 10, 2013, 1:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Time is passing and we havent even gotten our tree up. It makes me sad. I really want our tree up. I guess i need to haul in the boxes myself. I was kinda hoping tony would but its ok. Hes busy with work and whatnot. I just would like to get Christmas going around here. Its looking kinda blah. Maybe ill get some colored paper and tape and make some paperchains. I donno. I have to do it and ive been so tired lately. I kinda wish our fireplace was one we could hang stockings from. But our stovepipe is an actual stove PIPE and gets hot I cant even hang them near the fireplace for safety reasons. Flamable lol. So im not too sure where we are going to put them up. Heck im not even sure what we are clearing out to put the tree itself up lol. I know where i want it... So we will see. Time to declutter down some more. You would think it would be easier, as we have less stuff then normal in here lol. Ahhh i wish the boys had not painted half the walls purple in here. Oh well. I dont want to sand it to get the wood back. I just wish they were not purple. I think ill take the one blanket down in here and put up an xmas one. Its funny, our tree will finally be in our window and its facing the back of the property. While the house is nearly centered on the property you cant see it from the road, so its not like im sharing our tree with passerbyers like in town. I wish we could go all out in decorating this year. I really really do. All the outside stuff that i want to make. But we just cant afford it. I dont think we can even afford to buy a bunch on clearence this year. Too much other stuff to worry about you know. Oh well right. Its ok, some day we will be able to do it lol. For now its fine. The biggest thing is, we have GOT to go shopping for some gifts! We havent even started yet.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.