when the night calls.. in the day

  • Nov. 4, 2015, 1:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess I thought I was the only one that didnt sleep
at night..I’ve been this way all my life…then after losing stephen it got so much worst..I heard a dr say today that
their is so many people with the same story ,never sleeping
The Dr said I needed something to help me sleep..NO....
I will get though this with no meds..

I wish I was one of those people that slept well..but at night all the memories come knocking…and its so hard to turn off my brain its like everything thats happen or done or said flashes before my eyes…the regrets sat in and the I want a do over starts …in my mind I think I wish I handle things different…why does all this come back at night....Prayer helps me sleep..I dont need meds..I pray my self to sleep..and LOL I pray for everyone even the mail man.....


The Templar November 04, 2015

Saw you on the home page. Have you tried herbs? Valerian root helps me sleep and my aunt uses melatonin. Insomnia runs in our family.

The Guardian The Templar ⋅ November 05, 2015

I have tried melatonin it heled a little..I will try the valerian root...thank you...

The Templar The Guardian ⋅ November 05, 2015

For some strange reason, it seems from other people I have talked to if Valerian works for them, melatonin doesn't and vice-versa.

The Guardian The Templar ⋅ November 05, 2015

I never heard of Valerian but I will google it and find out what I can..I will try it and let you know lol...thanks....

crystal butterfly November 04, 2015

I don't sleep well at night. But part of mine is an age thing. I have a friend that when she can't sleep she says prayers for the people she knows who need them. Starts at one spot on her mental map and prays going in a circle for them.

The Guardian crystal butterfly ⋅ November 05, 2015

thats what I do pray for everyone I know...most of the time that helps me calm down & sleep....
I want to thank you again for your reply on my Bible verse entry..it helped me so much it was so nice of you to share your opinion thank you so much...I am on a journey to find stronger faith and understanding...your comment was just perfect..It was so good of you to take that much of your time for me..

crystal butterfly The Guardian ⋅ November 05, 2015

I researched and also learned. I did find another place that gave a commentary and had no clue what it was trying to say. I didn't really grown in my faith until my mid 50s. I lost so many years.

shneaker November 12, 2015

I don't sleep well. I have nightmares or terror flashes every night. Nothing helps. Occasionally when my sleep is too whacked I take prescription sleeping pills (zopiclone) for a couple nights.

The Guardian shneaker ⋅ November 14, 2015

have you ever heard of " seroquel" it has helped me so much.. it is so help ful to sleep and not be so nervous.......thanks have a great weekend...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.