NoJoMo - Day 4 in The Long and Winding Road

  • Nov. 4, 2015, 9:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day Four: What was the last vacation you took?

Well this is one that I can respond to with enthusiasm. A few months ago I went to Iceland with my daughter, son-in-law and then-14 month old grandson. While my “kids” have traveled the world, I have not, so this was a huge trip for me and it was wonderful! We rented an apartment in the center of town, above a shop on a busy street, so we could walk to all the sights, restaurants, the waterfront, etc. We also rented a car and drove to the rifts, a gorgeous waterfall, and (among other things) my daughter and I had a spa day at Blue Lagoon geothermal pool and spa. It was a really great time with family in a beautiful country. The people there are friendly, the language is beautiful but most of the people speak English and would switch to English as soon as they realized that’s what we spoke. The restaurants were world class and the food was amazing. Very expensive city but worth it - highly recommended vacation spot!


NorthernSeeker November 04, 2015

You really had a great time there, didn't you. Do you think you'd ever go back?

Deleted user November 04, 2015

Never been to Iceland, but ironically, I'm flying Iceland Air to Mexico in Feb.

plushcreep November 04, 2015

I know several people who have vacationed in Iceland recently, and they all have positive things to say.

Deleted user November 05, 2015

I remember when you went there ! What a wonderful trip !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.