twilight in Words that Rhyme

  • Nov. 3, 2015, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

twilight isn’t day or night
It’s just the dark when there is light
it isn’t black and never white
not time for bed but it is in sight

this is when the sun will set
radiant reds and purple’s get
in dimming skies lest we forget
that yester and the morrow’s met

romantic yes as sun goes down
curl up close and arms around
kissing cures day drudges frown
as evening lights cast about the town

twilight’s best for one as me
doesn’t blind but hard to see
the bitter world’s worse travesty
just fades to dark and never be.....


Last updated November 03, 2015


Deleted user November 03, 2015

You are quite talented.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

Well thank you....

Mr. Mofo November 03, 2015

Twilight is also when Vlad Dracula slaps the crap out of that sparkly, emo, wanna be vampire.

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ November 03, 2015

vanghoul for sure..

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ November 03, 2015

or for the zombie impaired... fang -ghoul

Deleted user November 03, 2015

Lovely; I hope you come and read my poetry as well.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

I just was....ironically

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

Hahha that is funny. Well just so u know. I am starting a publushing company. I will be looking for new talent if u r interested but it will be after my first book. I wanna usher in a new era of the arts and let it transform our imagination.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

You discussion of time as relative to human perception is interesting.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

Why interest u on my concept of time?

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

Well as I sit at my desk looking at Einstein's books "Relativity. The Special and the General. The Quotable Einstein Einstein's Universe (Nigel Calder) ... not to mention Bhagavad Gita... and a few other less than mainstream looks at the universe and how it is seen as functioning it may hint at my interest when one lends opinion to how it all works.... I declare no great knowledge just an unending interest of the big picture and the printed word surrounding the philosophies over an extended period of time....comparative examinations if you will...

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

Interesting so do I. What is ur sign. I am a Virgo with a Gemini rising and a Libra Moon.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

cancer. I must admit I do not follow any astrological typing regarding predictive eventing. Karmic and radiant influences is what I am all about.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

Cancer r vey very emotional. U need an emotional release or u will get angry or depressed.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

I am not saying they have no value merely I haven't studied it and therefore don't pay much mind to it.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

Its all gut.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2015

I will spend time looking at your posts. I did look over how many times I can post fuck in an entry.... didn't sound very fun....

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

Lol was my fick entry good.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ November 04, 2015

Well it was difficult. One the one hand all the swearing was humorous but what you are/were going through in your personal affairs was anything but funny

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

*fuck

middle age pearl November 03, 2015

I really really like this!!

invisible ink middle age pearl ⋅ November 03, 2015

thanks!

Skikkles911 November 03, 2015

You are so amazing at writing ahfjushgkjr
Can I tell you again to publish a poetry book?

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ November 03, 2015

I'm still trying to figure out ahfjushgkjr as I know you are up to something my clever friend but after a day in the salt minds I am at a loss and the brain has said pass on overthinking.... clarify please.... oh and thank you.....

Skikkles911 invisible ink ⋅ November 03, 2015

It's keyboard smashing of "no other words are fitting here" XD

Leanne 🌈 November 03, 2015

Tea and Sympathy November 05, 2015

While this is completely different, it made me think of a song. https://youtu.be/qOhRZffHAw4
Take care. ~Randi

invisible ink Tea and Sympathy ⋅ November 05, 2015

Thanks for stopping I'll check out the video for sure

Tea and Sympathy invisible ink ⋅ November 05, 2015

I mostly just like the lyrics to the song. :) thought you might like them too.

Hope you have a lovely day. /wave ~Randi

Deleted user November 05, 2015

very good

colojojo November 05, 2015

you have a way with words :)

invisible ink colojojo ⋅ November 05, 2015

well thank you....

LoveSuicide November 12, 2015

Tremendous opening and closing stanzas. I didn't think you could beat the opening, but I think I love the closer best. Which is often what I enjoy about writing. Awesome, man.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.