NoJoMo 2015 - Day 3 in The Long and Winding Road

  • Nov. 3, 2015, 7:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Describe the last time you danced.

I know it’s been way too long since I danced. The last time I remember, was at my daughter’s wedding in 2006. What a fabulous day that was! But a lot of the day is a blur. What I remember a lot more clearly is when I used to dance, mostly with my sister or my BFF, at the club on Bourbon St. we used to go to all the time to hear our friends’ band. That was some wild, fun dancing on a too-small dance floor with a bunch of happy tourists, usually. Swinging each other around, twirling around, feeling young and alive and wide awake, even though it was usually around midnight on a week night. Those were the days!


Deleted user November 03, 2015

Those sound like some great days !

plushcreep November 03, 2015

I danced with myself the other day...

But I probably shouldn't say that out loud.

Anaiss plushcreep ⋅ November 03, 2015

Not sure if the jerk is still considered a dance. ;)

plushcreep Anaiss ⋅ November 04, 2015

Only to Billy Idol.

Just Annie November 04, 2015

I predict your next dance partner will be Addison. :)

NorthernSeeker November 04, 2015

I have to admit that I'm likely to pull off dance moves whenever there is good music playing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.