NoMoJo3 in NoMoJo 2015

  • Nov. 3, 2015, 9:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When was the last time I danced?

It was with Cap. We were out listening to friends of his at some club. He asked me to dance and we did. I cant say we jived really well together but it was nice to be held close. We have both taken dance lessons through the years but I have to admit that it has been so long since I followed someone that I didnt do very good.

In my 40s, after my divorce, I danced alot. And I was good at following guys. One guy would dance a certain way then switch it all up to see if I could follow him. I could. I dont have great rhythm and I am not really a person who feels music all the way in their soul (much to Cap’s disappointment since his love of music is so great) but I could follow what my partner was doing. Good thing I was born a woman, huh? I really wouldnt have been a good leader.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.