November 2. in 2015

  • Nov. 2, 2015, 2:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Monday! I think? Who knows / cares what day it is lately. Well, actually, Monday - Friday our little ball of energy goes to preschool from 9/10a -5:30p, so it IS important to keep track of the days, because I love that dude SO MUCH it’s ridiculous, but I also LOVE that he is occupied 5 days a week right now because two critters in the house feels like a million critters in the house. So we need to remember that it is Monday, etc. so that Joaquin makes it to school and such.

I LOVE MY KIDS. It’s exhausting and hard and challenging and etc., but there’s always a moment in my day when I am looking at the two humans that I MADE IN MY BELLY (UTERUS) and I’m just blown away. I can’t wait until I am NOT a sleep-deprived zombie and I can enjoy this EVEN MOAR.

I lost another half-pound or so, so I’m about 12 (plus or minus 2) lbs away from my ‘pre-pregnancy’ / goal weight, which seems like a lot, but slowly but surely we will get there. I should be cleared to exercise in about 10 days, and I’m actually searching the interwebs for a TREADMILL because I anticipate that it is going to be hard to drag myself to the gym until Aurion is older – plus, she can’t go to the gym daycare until she is 9 months old, so there’s that. And I am eager to get back into my clothes that definitely do not fit whatsoever right now.

She is a MONTH old today. So many feels about this. Excited and relieved that she is growing and thriving; sad that the baby days are going by so fast; exhausted because it’s been SO LONG since I’ve had a good night’s sleep; optimistic that sleep will sort itself out soon, etc.

Anyway, how about some pics!?

Before the Preschool Halloween Parade
Untitled

Untitled

Halloween Night
Untitled

‘sall for now.


MaggieTheCat November 02, 2015

Yay! Pics!! Love the Hallowe'en pics!! :D :D

Jeanine November 04, 2015

Sometimes if I really think about it, I'd love another baby. (But then I ACTUALLY think about it and I die a little inside hahaha). You're doing so well with both of them, and they're both thriving! Way to go, mama!

rubix cube Jeanine ⋅ November 04, 2015

It's the best decision I've ever made, but also the hardest, most challenging decision I've ever made.

I'm so glad I never have to be pregnant and give birth again, though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.