This Was: September & October in Everything Else

  • Nov. 2, 2015, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Books: Lucky Girl by Jessica Knoll. Touted as “If you loved Gone Girl…” this book was okay. There were some plot points that got annoying (label dropping, more label dropping, even more label dropping) and the ending was lacking for me. The “twist” was better than expected. I am not a fan of the back and forth timelines, but once I hit the half way point, the stride picked up and I whipped through it. I tried to start another book, but I have been busy with other stuff I just couldn’t find the time.

Music: I am back in an 80s state of mind. I have been crushing on St. Elmo’s Fire (Man in Motion) by John Parr and some other 80s “anthems”.

Films: Pitch Perfect 2 (good, but not as good as 1). Spy (I might have peed a little from laughing).

TV Shows: Blindspot (my new favorite); The Blacklist (always a favorite); In the So Over It category: Scandal, How To Get Away w/Murder, The Flash, Bones

Guilty Pleasures: Rules of Engagement on Netflix, Digi Files, Candy

Drink: Water & unsweetened tea. I went off all pop and I am surviving.

Eats: Rice, Spaghetti O’s & Meatballs

Website/Link: NHL.com; Hulu

Apps: Crosswords; NHL

Projects: Halloween Cards! Had so much fun on these! Of course the best one, I didn’t snap a pic of before sending off. Started Maroo mitts, got to the colorwork and decided to frog a couple of rows and ended up frogging the whole mitt. Tried to cast on no less than five times and finally last night, found my groove. I hate ladders when I work in the round. I hate K1P1 ribbing, that is always the problem! Picked up the mookari again, hoping to get a nice chunk done this week along with one mitt (time will tell). I also worked a bit on Factory Girl and the Sampler Scarf. Really feeling the knitting groove again. I also got two wooden embroidery ornaments done and a ton of design work! I have been creative!

Triumphs: Reworked the studio; Halloween Cards; Let go of some things that were weighing me down.

Excitements: Hobby Lobby opened a huge store an hour away. It is Mecca. Knitting

Wishes: Get Elliott out more. Snow after the 14th of November. Quiet Thanksgiving. More Penguins wins

Dilemmas: Christmas presents. I don’t know what to get people!

Feelings: Like I have a friend again. Inspired. Slight paranoia. Frustrated/Anxious.

Weather: It has been unseasonably warm. We finally had some snow stick this morning. Well stick and turn to ice. It is gorgeous.

Randomness: Put on insulin the end of October. Not quite a week in as of this writing, and no HUGE results yet. Fingers crossed though!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.