I feel like writing, so here it is in Day by day

  • Nov. 2, 2015, 5:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are now in November. We have just had Halloween and we were in Wales for this, no children called for trick or treat, so a bowl full of treat are sitting in my kitchen forlornly. There did seem to be lots of Halloween parties around, so maybe that’s were all the children were, as there are many that live around here.

Next, comes bonfire night, the older I get the less I like fireworks, I wonder is this Innate. We have some really good organised displays at home but not planning to go to any.

So, then the run up to Christmas starts and all things Christmas takes over. I love the Christmas films most about the run up and make time to watch them.

I have been spending a lot of time here in Wales and was suppose to go home last night but hubby said stay. We have a builder in this week. He will be trying to stop the raising damp on the kitchen, once and for all. He will be taking bricks out one by one at floor level and feeding in a membrane. If this does not work then it will need the foundation repairing, so fingers crossed.

I have never been happy in that house and recently, I have come to conclusion that life is too short to keep on struggling on. So I spend a lot of my time here in Wales, I’m so much happier here. I’m beginning to enjoy my independence and my time away from hubby to much. Our lives have very much taken different paths and I have grown tired of being the only one working on our marriage so have just given up.

Hubby, lives for work and has no real interest outside that. He really enjoys travelling and holidays away from home but does not enjoy being on holiday at home.

Since, I only look after my grandchildren for one of two days each school holiday then I feel redundant. I really have tired to make a new life for myself and tired many new things and tired many news groups and got lot of internet friends but nothing work. It just made me really ill with stress and I don’t really want to be doing any of these things. I’m a home bird and get stressed in groups, so what’s the answer? Well that seems to be spend my time in Wales.

I do believe hubby has realised that I just can’t continue to make myself so Ill while waiting for him to retire. I don’t think the time is to far away when I move here and start to change my address etc. I then wonder what hubby will do?

It’s a beautiful day here in Wales. Just put some washing on as I was not expecting to be here this week as I still volunteer for Mind and have visits this week. I need to bring this to an end soon. I also need to shop as my hair needs a wash and all hair products at home. I have no milk, bread, yougurt drink, little salad items no fresh veg, etc. and really can’t live with out then. I do have meat from local butcher in freezer, so I can freeze that. Strange but true I just fancy a fish finger butty. Must be years since I had one. Naughty but nice. A little bit of what you fancy does you good and all that Jazz.

I don’t have my car here, so will need to walk supermarket and maybe get a taxi home. Or use Iceland and get it delivered. Calling in boots for conditioner.

Well that all for now.


Sabrina-Belle November 02, 2015

We had no callers on Halloween either, we never do as we live up an unadopted, unmade road with no street lights. I buy treats just in case but we always end up eating them ourselves!
I quite like fireworks, I love the ones at the Shrewsbury Fower Show in August, but it's cold in November to go to displays. It's quite mild at the moment so I may go to the one in the local village this time.
It sounds as though you and your hubby are starting to want different things. It's hard when that happens. It's getting that way with us. I love this house and I love Herefordshire but we've lived here 39 years now 36 in this house. I feel we've done this. I would really love to move back to Shropshire. I have no one there any more apart from an old school friend, but it's home. Hubby doesn't want to leave here as he knows everyone. I feel it would be near enough to pop over to see people
There comes a time when you have to do what is right for you. I hope it all works out.

blackpropaganda November 02, 2015

Great to read you again - and it looks like little has changed with H - it might be worse if he does eventually retire. I walk with a woman whose husband is 70 and still works, and refuses to retire because he has no interests outside his work. So she walk in a group, paints and generally gets on with her life, and lets him get on with his. I hope you have a lot more of what you fancy!

Butterfly Angel November 02, 2015

No callers here but I live so far away from the road. I understand about you being a homebody I'm also the same. I never liked being out and about with people. Paul liked going to the pubs and I just didn't find it my thing. He was happy to be in a crowd and drunk or giving his son all the money for things he wanted. I have just forgiven him for the things he did and the way he treated me. I know that I have to forgive so I have.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.