Daytime tv sucks in Everything

  • Oct. 30, 2015, 12:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So last week I got laid off from my place of employment. It’s not great but no terrible either. It is the kick in my ass I needed to actually start looking for another job, because I tend to enjoy certain things in life, like food and shelter.They were nice enough to give me a severance package that include a number of paychecks and an outplacement service that can help me find a better job and make my resume not look like a mentally challenged 3rd grader wrote it.

So with all this time and energy on my hands, I’ve been spending most of it binge watching TV (the second and third season of “that’s so Raven” were definitely the best, kinda jumped the shark after that). Besides the dreaded, wow I’ve done nothing productive today remorse, it’s really not that bad.
I have my first meeting with the outplacement service on Monday and I hope that they are legit because I am fucked if they are not.

On some happier news my pumpkin keg worked awesome! So much better then I expected. I hollowed it out and brought it tailgating to the Pats game, tapped that badboy and poured the beer in and good times were flowing. Used Pumpkin head beer from Shipyard, pretty good choice, it tasted great.

alt text

poured well too!
alt text

I was able to fit an entire six pack in the pumpkin with plenty of room, probably could have fit in 8. It did add a bit of extra pumpkin to the beer and was just kind of cool to boot.
Anyway I’m off to look for jobs that I will in no way get!
Wish me luck.

Edit
that’s not me in the picture, just needed to say that


Last updated October 30, 2015


Gurly239 October 30, 2015

I'm sure you won't have much trouble finding a job. Also, cool pumpkin keg! Pretty neat, just like something I'd see on Pinterest :P

Pies on a Carousel October 30, 2015

They just started selling Cape Cod chips recently out here. It was a welcome addition to our chip selection. Still no Utz here though, which is a travesty.

Deleted user Pies on a Carousel ⋅ October 30, 2015

Utz are soooo good :)

LotusButterfly October 30, 2015

That keg looks awesome!

Sucks about work, I'm sure sth good will turn up soon :)

LotusButterfly October 30, 2015

P.S. I now have to google Pumpkin Head Beer bc I have no idea what that is!

pbrman LotusButterfly ⋅ October 30, 2015

Smallish local brewery but very good.

Azrael October 30, 2015

Sorry to hear about your layoff...that stinks!
I want some of that beer!

It's Time For Me. October 30, 2015

I hope you're able to find a job soon.

Lobbastah October 30, 2015

I totally laughed out loud at your edit.

NeonLady November 04, 2015

Pumpkin keg, I love it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.