ask anything... snooze mail in Book of Lies.....

  • Oct. 28, 2015, 8:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been a strange couple of weeks. The desire to write is there but the echoes have ceased. I putter about at home. Place is looking well organized but there is little satisfaction in a well vacuumed rug. Going to sort out the Christmas lights and that may be a bit of a cheer-up. Yes I am “that person” who if left unfettered would put the neighborhood ablaze in twinkling lights.
I’ve had one neighbor cut wires because he apparently had a hard time sleeping with the lights at night…One bag of burning dog shit coming up neighbor friend.
Most inappropriate thing a boss ever said to me (not current employment):

“90 % of the general population admit to masturbation. The other 10 % are liars.”

Considering the above I have had a good go of it on the job especially from some of the things I read around here.

Things I need:

A new interest or hobby
Like most everyone else, get laid.
Walk more. It is the one thing I really enjoy doing. I have hiked a variety of very cool places but even a good ol’ fashion stroll is a calming thing. Enjoy the small treasures in life.
find excitement. Probably best done with travel to an exotic and new place which a lean toward tropical in locale....

So as the title indicates if there is anything of interest you would like me to cover or discuss.... ask away.... if it isn’t asinine.... your get a straight shooter answer…


Mr. Mofo October 28, 2015

Questions, Now that things with Cuba are getting friendlier, have you considered that country?

What's on your zombie apocalypse soundtrack?

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 28, 2015

Pearl Jam: Black (Pearl Jam in general is win/ win for me)
The Pretty Reckless: Makes me wanna die (see above parens)
Motley Crue: Kick start my heart.
Joe Cocker:
Pink Floyd:
Linken Park
James Taylor
Cat Stevens ELP:
America
No top 40 bubble gum shit, I do like soul but do not care for RAP. British groups are good...
Talking Heads
Stones
Marvin Gaye

Cuba probably needs a few years more to reorganize the economy so it is a worthwhile venture....

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ October 28, 2015

I am going to Cuba in April :) Love your music choices! That neighbor is a DICK!

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 28, 2015

Pandora actually does me fine... let the computer figure out what I want to listen to.... it's smarter than me about most things.... most...

dickson. October 28, 2015

I can't imagine people not masturbating. Especially if they're single.

invisible ink dickson. ⋅ October 28, 2015

Especially so...

Leanne 🌈 October 28, 2015

Going to Cuba is on our list hope to do it soon.

colojojo October 30, 2015

Oddly, you don't strike me as one to light up the neighborhood with festive lights... And yet I cannot judge because I do not know you at all, despite your deep and whimsical poetry. Or do you think Xmas lights are a guilty pleasure?

Alright. Questions...

Have you ever met someone in person you first met online?

Have you ever met someone from OD/PB?

Are you a neat freak, messy, or somewhere in between?

What's your favorite scent?

Do you set goals for yourself, and if so, what are they?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.