Fritzee's Baby Blanket in Crafts

  • Oct. 27, 2015, 5:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fritzee is a way out there hairdresser. She has two sons and now is pregnant with a daughter. She dressed wild, loves to show off and there is no telling what her hair will look like from day to day. She has a heart of gold and has been Cap’s friend for many years. He asked me to make her a baby blanket so I did. I debated whether to do something with skulls since Fritzee loves them (and has tattoos all over her of them) but someone comments on here that I am making the baby blanket for the baby. So I went the traditional, pretty, way.

alt text

I used variegated yarn for the middle and white for each end. The ends are made with a filet crochet pattern. I absolutely love working a filet crochet pattern. If you look closely at the body, you can see there is a pattern in it.


stargazing October 27, 2015

Is filet difficult? I haven't tried that one yet :)

Flyte stargazing ⋅ October 28, 2015

No, filet is just a series of solid blocks and open blocks so it is very easy. The difficult part is learning to read the chart but once you get that sdoen it is very easy. I love it!

patrisha October 27, 2015

That is beautiful!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm October 27, 2015

that is really very pretty. you did a terrific job. take care,

Diana of the hunt October 27, 2015

So beautiful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.