Bing Bong in Your Face

  • Oct. 27, 2015, 10:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Slept terribly last night, and this morning was a real struggle to get my ass out of bed and ready for work. Once again, I am very thankful that I am able to dress casually at all offices, so it’s really only a matter of making sure I have clean clothes to pull on.

It’s really chilly, and I had to stand outside for 20 minutes waiting for Jim to turn up and let me in the building. I really need to get a key. It was never an issue before, because Janet was always here before 7am, but now that she’s in the other office, and the weather is getting COLD, I need to get sorted out.

Last night’s dinner was KFC.

I was worried, because my phone completely crapped out, and I had just had my Australian phone do the same thing a month or two ago. Thankfully, it went back to normal after I popped the battery out and let it rest a while.

I am very happy that today and tomorrow are my short work days. Tracy has some webinars for me to do, and she suggested that any day I feel like working from home, I could sit and watch those. What a fabulous suggestion! Haha. I will most definitely take her up on that. Even after one year working together, I am still feeling so lucky that we found each other.

Time to share some recent pictures.

The view from the photocopy room at the Haunted Mansion (aka #4). The clouds yesterday were fantastic.

 photo 20151026_142051_zpsfbnvrtzl.jpg

My Ernie, jammed into my desk chair at Tracy’s office, where he insists on sitting.

 photo 20151023_164027_zpsj8yjha8o.jpg

I hope this video works. Ernie’s never really known how to play with other dogs, and this is him trying to cope with Tracy’s dog, Loki. Loki’s still a puppy and loves to pounce.

Ernie sulking. He got into a scuffle with a dog in the office behind ours, and I roused on him because he was acting like a dick.

 photo 20151023_102807_zpsoqtrbls4.jpg

Hotel La Fonda, downtown. I was taking pictures while walking to the Secretary of State, because my sister had requested to see more basic stuff. My pictures sorta sucked because I had Ernie pulling on his leash.

 photo 20151023_094057_zpsrsmrfmwo.jpg

St Francis Cathedral, off in the distance. Some of you might recognize it from the iconic scene in Twins where Arnie and DeVito buy those matching suits.

 photo 20151023_094008_zpspghapnjg.jpg

The Plaza.

 photo 20151023_093805_zpsw28pdtvy.jpg

County Clerk’s Office.

 photo 20151023_093331_zps9i16pbck.jpg

This movie sounds awesome, frankly.

 photo Screenshot_2015-10-21-20-26-09_zpsj0nbjhht.png

My nephew!

 photo IMG-20151021-WA0000_zpsnycjqe4m.jpg

Ernie again, begging to get up on my desk chair.

 photo 20151021_080920_zpsm4oxvscj.jpg

A little snippet from the “Handy Hints” section of a magazine. This guy is a fucking genius.

 photo 20151020_174757_zpsqabvk4j1.jpg


Deleted user October 27, 2015

Haha, Ernie is like "nope" to playing with Loki. I love puppy pounces. How old is Ernie?
I like all the photos. I like to see day to day stuff.

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ October 27, 2015

I know, right? And he looks at me like, "Help, mum. This guy's an idiot." Ernie's around ten years old. Loki would be about a year old, maybe less.

I like to share the photos, too. I feel silly, because I feel like I only ever want to see photos of the person writing, but I never take photos of myself, haha. I'm trying to remember to take photos more often, because I really enjoy looking back on them. I have looked at my own entry three times just this morning, so I can look at the photos.

Deleted user AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ October 27, 2015

I love taking photos! I try to share them often, but sometimes it's a daunting task. I wish my husband would take selfies with me. He takes photos with everyone but me lol.

I also look back on my entry a few times if I've posted pictures.

I had to backup pics to Photobucket the other day because I was using 30 gb of storage on my phone just in photos. Which means I'm out of Photobucket space, almost. It was something like 3,000 photos. I was thinking of just starting a USB stick library haha.

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ October 27, 2015

My husband refuses to be photographed, haha. It's a shame, because I think he's quite handsome.

I am surprised at how few photos I have on Photobucket, considering I've had the account for, gosh, 11 years? I am trying to locate all my random USB sticks to upload my missing pictures. I really need to get them all sorted out, though. I have an external hard-drive, but it shit the bed when I got here, and I lost all the movies I had ripped to it. It spooked me, and I never bothered to put anything else on there, in case I just lost it all. But, I guess if I have everything in the cloud AND on the hard-drive, I have a decent chance of retaining stuff.

Pies on a Carousel October 27, 2015

Good idea, Marvin Berry. Why had none of us ever thought of that?
I love seeing photos of places, especially if they are places you've talked about. And of course, I'm a complete sucker for filming locations. I think I'll need to watch Twins again now.

AlexYourAlterEgo Pies on a Carousel ⋅ October 27, 2015

Yes. I had completely forgotten about the Santa Fe part of Twins, until one of the attorneys at the Haunted Mansion mentioned that his son is an extra in the background of that particular scene. Hilarious!

I forget - were we bookmark buddies when I posted pictures of the Rio Grande Bridge? That only features in a million movies, but the one I was thinking primarily of was Natural Born Killers.

Pies on a Carousel AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ October 27, 2015

I don't think so, doesn't sound familiar. Now I'm curious.

AlexYourAlterEgo Pies on a Carousel ⋅ October 27, 2015

You know, I just did some research to try and remember when I took that trip, it was back in May, and I don't think I actually did post the pictures.

So, maybe this link will work?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v641/Skeletal_Being/Mobile%20Uploads/2015-05/20150523_152655_zpsnsfbmkem.jpg

Pies on a Carousel AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ October 27, 2015

Nice. It's interesting how flimsy the bridge looks.

AlexYourAlterEgo Pies on a Carousel ⋅ October 27, 2015

Yes. I wanted to walk over it, but it started pouring rain. There'll be other opportunities. It's dizzying to see how high it is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.