I'm so tired and good stuff too in What's up

  • Oct. 27, 2015, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A GOOD tired. My busy season is well upon me, and I won’t catch a breath until Jan 13th. I will catch a lot of dough, so, tradeoffs.

I signed a sweet exclusive with the guy who literally wrote the Government requirement I specialize in, way back 10 years ago. He is wicked smart, with a Ph.D. in Human and Organizational Learning. Because that is a thing you can be a doctor of. But he doesn’t have my juice in this industry and I’m giving him a signal boost for his books/seminars/consulting in exchange for access to his brain.

There are things the Government can’t/won’t tell you, but now I’m getting all the backstory. Turns out, most of my speculations and assumptions were dead on, including some that resemble “oh, we just pulled that out of our asses.”

Yep, that’s what I thought.

Anyway, I’m getting excited about the business in a way I haven’t been in, well three years. I hate like hell I can’t share this with Jessie. I know she would love the serendipity and appreciate the coup.

Oh, and I’m changing my business name. You would think branding would be a huge issue, but it turns out my SEO is so solid you can’t Google [subject] without finding me. Still, I’m rolling it out slowly and expect to have it complete in 2016.

On the personal front…what personal front? I’m still stupid in love with that guy I see in my house sometimes. He seems to like me, too.

I took him, my brother, and my nephew to see Van Halen in Texas last month. Box seats even. Frank was in heaven. I was just happy to be with the wonderful men I love.

Stopping now. Must sleep.


Last updated October 27, 2015


MaggieTheCat October 27, 2015

I love seeing you so happy!

Kate MaggieTheCat ⋅ October 27, 2015

I love just seeing you! :) MWAH!

Satine October 27, 2015

It is great to (officially) hear from you. Onward till January then!!!

Jeanine October 28, 2015

Things sound so wonderful for you. That makes me smile.

moneypenny October 28, 2015

Get it, girl. All of the things!

~Katherine October 29, 2015

I'm happy that you're doing so well. I can only imagine how hard it must be not getting to share stuff with Jessie. My mother's been gone nearly 30 years and I still miss her when something happens that would make her proud or happy for me. xo

hugadog October 29, 2015

This entry makes me happy. :)

crystal butterfly October 29, 2015

Jeneve March 03, 2016

I've missed you

Brandee June 23, 2016

Hi there! I'm trying hard to catch up on the last nine months. I've missed everyone.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.