Airport Drop off in Im new

  • Oct. 24, 2015, 2:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The day of the airport drop off always induces a degree of melancholy
I try to experience as much companionship as I can
But attentivness and proximity always give way to separation,
To gateside good byes with no looking back.

It’s never forever but feels interminable’ and as I march through the terminal my heart grows heavy
Loneliness arrives on time
With silence its friend in my car

The long drive back today was filled with poetry,
Beauty in avenues of trees, random wild flowers and even telegraphs poles,
Warmth in the last burst of the sun and
Majesty in the sandstone escarpments

And while The Triffds, Adele and Dire Stratis kept me going,
The silence of my home still greeted me
And the count of days to go once again started as
I gently hum tunes of nothingness to fill the void.


Deleted user October 24, 2015

This is so beautifully written.......
Capturing all your feelings so perfectly.
Thank you for sharing yet another side to you with us :)
Do it more.

Huge hugs.

Deleted user October 24, 2015

Hugs.

Always Laughing October 24, 2015

beautiful

T*A*M*I October 25, 2015

I know exactly that feeling, but I can never express it so eloquently.

Rhapsody in Purple October 25, 2015

Beautifully written, but heartbreaking to know its your life.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.