The one that has a long update with a ton of PICS!! lol in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Oct. 23, 2015, 3:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So hi. I just got done on the phone for like 30 minutes to Cox talkin to them about my bill. They have the best customer service. Always have. I just love em. They weren’t able to do what I wanted, but that’s OK, me and the woman figured a way around it anyway just talking it thru so it’s aiight. LOL. Before that, I took initiative and called the pretrial diversion people at the courthouse to get an extension on the $150 initial participation fee you have to pay. They extended it all the way to 12/3! I had to call the woman back just to make doubly sure she meant to skip November. LOL. So now, we can definitely afford to pay the running of the red light ticket that is so high this coming month like we planned. We were supposed to pay it this month, but, and yes I am ashamed to admit this but I will explain, I decided for us both to buy a PS3 instead. Why? Well, dammit we needed it! lol. OK, bad explaining there. There was/is a dark cloud over our home. In the middle of all of this chaos with the addident, Laura’s PS3 broke. Just, completely. We don’t have cable anymore, and now we were stuck with both of us in this house 24/7 staring at each other or a small little computer monitor to watch TV on. Also, Laura was unable to play her game, which is very important to her. For someone with Agoraphobia who never leaves the house, at home entertainment is key, and really becomes a necessity. Our monthly cable bill is probably the most important bill we have, almost equal to rent! And now with both of us stuck in the house unable to go anywhere, it was like torture. I’d gotten a 30 day extension on the ticket, which was $264. It was supposed to be paid by the 28th of this month. We will pay it on the 3rd of Nov. All it will mean is a late fee tacked on. But the PS3 has greatly reduced the amount of sadness in our home. You can’t put a price on that. And that’s all I have to say about that. Gump. Out.

I’m still cast less, and not long after I wrote the last entry, I took my first shower unassisted and it was gloooorious!! Since then, I have gone back to PT only once. During that visit, she said that my progress was “So remarkable, that if all of my patients were like you, I’d be out of a job!” Hehe! And since then, after I missed my next appointment, (oops lol) she called and spoke with me, and after I told her how well I was doing, she effectively discharged me from PT altogether and wished me well! So, I’d say things are going pretty well with the hand. I would say they are going great, but they kinda aren’t. I’m getting a lot of tendon pain in the tendons that run along the top of my hand and thru my wrist. It hurts a lot to bend my hand downward. I called the Ortho doc yesterday and asked if he could call me in some Tramadol for pain. I have a follow up appt. with them on the 27th of this month, so we’ll see what’s goin on. I don’t think I am completely healed in my bone just yet, but I would say that the break is probably about 85%. :) I can do pretty much anything I want with it. Although scratching myself with it earlier nearly reduced me to tears, so I dunno. Not quite… but almost there. LOL.

OMG Look at the cuteness!

alt text

My baby Dew is so perfect and precious, him just don’t know what to do with himself. LOL. OH, gawd I just realized what a long entry this is gonna be, because me and Mommy went to my cousin Amy’s wedding on the 18th and I’ve got bookoo pics! OK, but first, before I overload yall with the feels, lemme first tell yall about my anger. lol. Ohhh the anger that has bestowed itself upon this household in so many shapes and forms and nasty bitches. LOL. FIRST, there is Laura’s sister Melissa. Actually, I think MISS Melissa deserves her very own little evil bitch cunt face entry all to her/itself. Yea, that’ll do. I’ll even copy and paste all the juicy conversations between her and Laura for all you nosey ones out there. Don’t be offended, I am the nosiest one of all, that’s how I know ya’ll go’n love em! LOL. And then hate em, and then wanna kill her, and… yea… #clears throat# Read my status on FB from today and then I will go further:

I really dislike people right now. It seems that a lot of the ones I am running into are intolerable of mental disabilities and/or are just plain mean about it. I thought with cooler weather came calmer people? I got bitched out in Circle K the other nite for bumping into a bitch and saying “sorry” instead of “excuse me”. Then when I tried to explain that I have brain damage and it just didn’t occur to me, she bitched at me for “using that as an excuse” because her son is also brain damaged. Yea, and I’m so sure his is exactly the same as mine too, right??? Grrr… and just now on fb, I commented on a friend’s post but hadn’t understood what she meant and someone felt the need to correct me, humiliating me basically. I’m just over it right now!!!

So yea, she was a biiiitch! I woulda said more back to her, but she was of the colored persuasion, and I dunno about anywhere else in the US, but here in the south, you don’t argue with an angry black woman unless you are ready for it to possibly go into a physical altercation. All I could do is look at her with a shocked look on my face. And then, here, this is the thing from FB where I commented on a friend’s post:

Friend’s post - “Overnight with the girls tonight…too bad it’s day two of my weekly methotrexate dose. did anyone catch the plate number of the truck that hit me? making the best of it, and these girls always make me feel better <3”

My comment - “Hope they catch him, and u feel better! <3”

Bitch Comment - “She was referring to how bad she feels - not literally hit by a truck.”

I know it’s not the worst thing in the world, but really?! What made me angry was that she felt the need to reply to MY comment, and call me out on it for everyone to see, whereas it may have gone unnoticed. It’s just been one thing like this after another all this week! Not necessarily people knowingly making fun of my disability, but people just being assholes or bitches and making me feel bad for having one, ya know? OK, now on to the fun stuff - WEDDING! :) <3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I had been a couple weeks before with my Mom to Walmart and gotten all new stuff to wear to the shindig. I mean, even my shoes were new! :) Lemme see if I can find a good pic with me in it, other than the kinda dark selfie I took. Well, it would seem that nobody wanted to take a pic of me or with me at the wedding. So here is the pic I took of myself in front of the pretty tree at the reception:

alt text
The shirt was long and flowey, and I wore a pair of black tights under it with a pair of black ballet looking shoes. It was quite cute if I do say so myself. :) My Mom put on her wig for the night, and here she is with my uncle Tim from south FL:
alt text
Sorry it’s a little dark, the flash on my phone decided it wanted to be an ass for the entire wedding!
I helped myself to a glass of wine before the wedding started:
alt text
Here is the courtyard where the wedding and then afterwards the party/reception took place:
alt text
The vows! I chose this pic because I am actually in it! I am the one in the blue tie-dye looking shirt 1 chair in, 2nd row, left side. My Mom is sitting beside me.
alt text
And they’re married! The little boy is her husband’s son from another woman. She loves him to death tho, everyone does! Yall will see why soon!
alt text
This is one of the pics taken by the pro. Isn’t it great? :)
alt text
And this one is turning out to be everyone’s fav.
alt text
And this is why I said yall would see. Look at this ham of a baby!
alt text
I’m gettin tired, been writin this entry for a while now. LOL. Just a few more pics and I’m tappin out! K, this is the awesome food we had:
alt text
And here’s them cutting the small cake that was just for them. The gourmet cupcakes you see were all for us! Yummm!
alt text
OK, that’s gonna just about do it for me. I might be back tomorrow for that Laura’s evil sister entry and if so, I will share more pics then. Hope everyone is doing well! Love you all. Bye!!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.