I caved. in Hello.

  • Oct. 22, 2015, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I gave up on the no shampoo thing today. I lasted a full month, but my scalp is spotty and my hair felt manky. Plus John said my hair smelt, well, of hair. He said it didn’t smell dirty as such, but…I don’t know....like people, lol! I used a tiny spot of shampoo, about the size of a five pence piece, and that’s all it took! I’m going to try not to wash it every day though, like I did before. I appreciate that my hair was going through a “transitional” phase, but I already have acne, so you can imagine how bad my scalp was. I’ve never had acne on my scalp before!

Tomorrow I’m going to have lunch with David Bellamy. As you do. My friend Susan has a photography competition every year for photos to appear in a calendar that supports the local red squirrel charity. And every year she launches it with a lunch at a posh hotel and David Bellamy comes to promote it. She invites me every year, but I’m always working. This year I can go, yay!

I’m really excited about Download! I think I’m going to treat myself to some knee high New Rocks to go in. I love my calf length ones, but the knee high ones look so much better. I’d best get myself on eBay and sell some stuff, them things are expensive!

It’s not long till me and Shellie are going to see Eagles of Death Metal! I’d best get some childcare sorted, haha! I hope Josh is performing with them, I heart him…


Last updated October 22, 2015


Deleted user October 22, 2015

I never tried the no shampoo thing, but I bought some sort of organic stuff once...it always left my hair feeling greasy and sticky. I don't know how people do it. Even if I shower and don't wash my hair I still end up feeling gross the rest of the day.

Canadian Lass October 22, 2015

Ds pissed that Rammstein is gonna be there lol

Crystal Apple October 22, 2015

I use baby powder if I haven't got time to wash my hair. You could pull off the same thing with cornflour mixed with essential oils. So good at soaking up grease and leaves hair smelling amazing. I use the same concoction on my carpets to get them smelling less carpety and it lasts ages.

Babe In Toyland Crystal Apple ⋅ October 23, 2015

I was using EO on my hair. I made spritz out of 50/50 water and witch hazel with a few drops of EO. It smells lovely, but didn't last long!

Bomb Shell October 22, 2015

Don't feel bad, if it's not working, it's not worth suffering for. Maybe if you wash it once a week or so, see how that goes?

Oohh lunch with David Bellamy, that's cool. I haven't seen him on TV for years, is he still doing stuff? I've got the red squirrel calendar on our kitchen wall :o)

I've sorted out my work so I'm working 6am-3pm on the day you're coming and I've booked the Monday off too, eeeee! What do you want to do for the rest of the weekend?

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ October 23, 2015

I don't know, lol!

Lucretia October 23, 2015

Ah shame! Maybe you could try sulphate free shampoo instead? They're supposed to be good for you and better for the environment. Kinda half way between no-poo and mainstream chemical glory.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.