Doctor Number Two in 2015

  • Oct. 21, 2015, 4:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thank goodness that Dr. B is back she’s been out on medical leave for sometime. So I go i n for a normal routine come out with a flu shot on the left arm, a pneumonia shot on the right, and a cortisone shot in the knee. Now I have to ice it down every hour after 30 to 45 minutes on the rest of the evening. Stay off of it as much as possible and use my walker that she isn’t happy with she wants me to have to sit and roll walker so that when I need I can sit not the one I have. I told her I knew this but that at this moment $100 for the walker vs making sure the mortgage was paid the mortgage wins every time. I can’t and won’t take from that and it’s enough that I have to have meds that need paying for.

Still nothing from SSI or SSA today. So far today I’ve accomplished nothing but the doctor and my chair. But in order for the cortisone to get into the joints I have to do it the right way so it last longer. And if I can have it last longer I’m willing to do the NOTHING and the rest will either pitch in to help or it goes undone.


Spilledperfume October 21, 2015

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm October 21, 2015

prayers you can locate a walker that will allow you to sit on it. those are a bit expensive. all i have is a regular walker. needed it back when i busted up my knee. it's now hanging out in the basement, hopefully, i'll never be needing it again. those two agencies sure are taking their time with their decision. maybe it's taking so long cause they are really looking at it so they can make the right decision. i think if they were gonna deny you, they'd have done it already. at least, that's what i'm hoping for. take care,

Butterfly Angel Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ October 22, 2015

Me too as by now I have normally filled out a dozen forms and gotten a deny however if I do get a deny this time Premier is taking my case they have Shawn's and she talked to me yesterday

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm Butterfly Angel ⋅ October 22, 2015

so happy to hear you will have legal representation. that's usually what has to happen before they will approve you. prayers it happens fast. take care,

Roseyrays October 22, 2015

middle age pearl October 22, 2015

Prayers for you.

crystal butterfly October 22, 2015

Glad you got the shot and hope it does what it is supposed to do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.