The ink was finally asked some questions in Book of Lies.....

  • Oct. 16, 2015, 7:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Who are your favorite Prosebox writers?
Waiting for sunrise
Shoingyboingy
Skikkles
Dickson
Corpse
I am Icarus
Spring in Jeans
Persephone’s Girlhood
Serendipity
XthetruthX
Colojojo
Capt. Pete
LoveSuicide
Hoops
Silverlinings
BellalunaNegra
and the questioner..... of course… these are the top 15 or so and the real answer to this question is I enjoy so many of the people here and could easily add many more. If you are surprised you did not make the list it may be that you just haven’t commented lately as that was where I got my list together from.... other then my long friends list…
What inspires your writings?
Not an easy question for sure. Other than what is in the moment and stirring in my mind it could be anything from a song I heard, a picture that is my mind and as far as poetry it is almost like a mental disorder. Rhymitic echoes in my head that I shake out to go away. To still my mind. Honest I write poetry as fast as many people take to figure out a title....last… you folks do…

What are your favorite things to do?
I have traveled a lot. I like to hike… especially the smokies. I love to swim… the Gulf of Mexico/ Caribbean…I like to write. Love music. Love to read. Love the sun… the night as well.... Like to drive… Like movies.... the beach.... and what is seen there.... sunsets over water. I also like meeting new people. Go to places that are new and make friends… which I am shockingly good and comfortable with.... so if some strange person strikes up with you unexplainably.... could be me ;o)

Ask more … get more answers…


Leanne 🌈 October 16, 2015

I enjoy reading you as well :)

Okay....what kind of movies do you like to watch?

going to the beach and enjnoying a sunset or sunrise magical.

invisible ink Leanne 🌈 ⋅ October 16, 2015

Movies... funny you should ask.. it is almost embarrassing how many movies I squeeze into my "free time". I really like the CGI of today. Things look so real down to the tiniest detail it amazes me. So films like San Andreas is must see for me even tho it is bullshit otherwise. I like campy stuff like "Let the Right One In" out of Sweden. I watch as much upper tier horror as I can but still watch drama... all action films get a peek... like I said... everything... but comedy has really taken a fall for me. Stupid is not funny so Will Ferrell, recent Jim Carrey, that kind of stuff.... stays on the shelf.

Leanne 🌈 invisible ink ⋅ October 16, 2015

I have never been a Will Ferrell fan meh ... I love horror lol even the cheesy B horror movies lol just like watching them.

invisible ink Leanne 🌈 ⋅ October 16, 2015

sorry but you can't fix stupid.... and that is all they seem to aspire to...

Mr. Mofo October 16, 2015

God I love the Gulf of Mexico.

Why aren't I on your fav writers list?!? I KNOW I make you gigglesnort!

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 19, 2015

Actually wrong.... you don't post.... I thought of adding you but.... going to have to earn it....

colojojo October 17, 2015

Awww I made the list ^_^

It's amazing you can whip out such GOOD poetry so easily and naturally. I used to love writing poetry, but it often took hours to complete one. Maybe one day I should post one of my older ones...

Deleted user October 17, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.