Quick hello!! in Orange, red and gold are the leaves. Autumn 2015

  • Oct. 15, 2015, 12:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rich has gone oop north today to visit his mum. She has a hospital appointment today just to keep a check on the cancer. His taxi came at 6.10 so I was back from my run by 5.55am! So I have had a long relax in the bath.

Just a week until a week and a half off school. I’m looking forward to it, tally is really struggling at the moment. She is so good at putting her struggles into words, it makes me proud. All those years I’ve said “don’t make the noises, use your words.” The noises still happen, obviously, autism is just like that, but she can explain in detail what is distressing her too. This means I am able to take it to her teacher, discuss it and find some resolution. Of course, there’s always the next thing!

Both girls astound me in their abilities. Lila has always been immensely good at explaining what she means when we don’t understand and, seeing her writing now, considering she’s only recently 7, just blows my mind!

They are both in top spelling groups so tally is doing tial/cial words and Lila is doing le words (middle, double etc…). I’m sure this is down to the fact that we all read. I’ve read to them both since they were born, daily (often more) and my love for books has filtered through.

They both need extra help with times tables but heck, who doesn’t! Lila needs to concentrate on 3, 4 and 6. Talaia on 7 and 8.

And now it’s time to bid adieu. I must get moving.


The Tranquil Loon October 15, 2015

Nice to know a break is coming up. Hope Rich has good travels and his mom feels good. So Lila must have her mom's gift of writing????

Deleted user October 15, 2015

Hope Rich's Mom is doing well. You are such good parents. Your girls will triumph . I am sure of it ! Enjoy your time off coming up !

Deleted user October 15, 2015

How neat that that they are both such good writers!

thesunnyabyss October 15, 2015

hope your MIL's appt goes well and how awesome for Tally and you both, being able to explain it must make things somewhat easier,

I am feeling a bit better today, but yesterday knocked me back on my butt, ugh,

have a great day!

colojojo October 17, 2015

How old are they? Are they pretty close in age?

ermentrude colojojo ⋅ October 17, 2015

Tally is 9 and Lila is 7.

Ceylon Sapphire October 21, 2015

ermentrude Ceylon Sapphire ⋅ October 21, 2015

Thank you for reading, i know things are tough so it's nice to see you. X x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.