Flash Tuesday two, too, it's all too too too, I'm gonna keep going til I get it right in Flash Friday

  • Oct. 13, 2015, 5:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“You look really familiar.”

“No I don’t.”

“Yes, really familiar.”

“Well I’m not.”

“I’ve seen you somewhere before.”

“Impossible, I haven’t been anywhere. I’ve been out of the country, off planet.”

“Yeah, can’t quite place it, but almost …”

“You got me. I’m your ex wife.”

“No, I think I’d remember.”

“No you were drunk, it was in Vegas, we were married by Wayne Newton, he had a miniature dog under his arm dressed in an elvis jumpsuit. The dog. Wayne Newton was dressed like Wayne Newton. You were really drunk. I had to check you as baggage on the flight to the Arctic circle for our honeymoon. NorthWest Airlines misplaced you. Sorry.”

“No, that’s not it. I’ve only been checked as baggage once and that was by my mom. She’s on a no fly list now. Not for checking me as baggage. She tried to blow up the Hexagon. At the trial her fifth grade teacher testified ‘I told you geometry was going to be important and passing notes to Peter Lefschwitz was not’.”

“I told you I wasn’t familiar.”

“No, it’s something else, do you like tacos.”
“Hate em.”

“Me Too! Do you go to Tacos Haters group at St. Vincent on La Cienega?”

“No. St. Judes on Sepulveda.”

“Do you vote republican?”

“Only in Canada.”

“Ok, so you’re not familiar.”

“Told you so. And where’s my alimony?”

“I sent it on Northwest Airlines, should get to you soon.”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.