Flash Tuesday, I'm going to keep shooting until I hit something in Flash Friday

  • Oct. 13, 2015, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“… So kids that’s it, I’m a cop, cops are your friends, we protect and serve.”

Miss Klein coughed.

“Oh, I’m Carries dad.”
She coughed again.

“Um are there any questions.

Every demon spawn punk ass pudgy paw raised. Shit.

“Yes, you, fun size.”

“Why do you guys spend all that money on wit sec, why not just get a plastic surgeon on the payroll?”

“Um, I’m a city cop, it’s the Marshalls and FBI that do wit-sec.”

“I’m a third grader, my best friend eats things she finds in her nose. You gotta know more feds than me.”

“Ok. Trials take a long time, you get someone who’s so big a bad guy that you have to protect witnesses, well, they have lawyers, and it could be two years before your witness takes the stand.”

The kid grunted.

“Yes, pigtails.”

“Why do detectives do deep cover? Why not just shallow cover and when they are close to the bad guys just shoot them?”

“I’m just a cop …”

“I’m Greg’s best friend” the class titters “Fun size.”

“Ok, ok. There’s a lot of reasons, mostly you have to build a case.”

“But they’re fucking bad guys. Sorry Miss Klein.”

“Nobody is a bad guy until there’s due process.”

Grumbles.

“Yes, furry kid.”

“It’s a hormone condition.”

“Sorry, question?”

“Yeah, so, which is it, a malfunctioning justice system or corrupt cops? You can’t get a wise guy to court in less than two years? What the fuck, sorry Miss Klein. And you can’t take down an outfit without a case? So, is it dumbass, sorry Miss Klein, or corrupt cops or an outdated system of jurisprudence? If you can’t trust the one to shoot the right people or the other to convict them, why the fuck, sorry Miss Klein, it’s hormonal, spend tax dollars at all, just throw the money in the street and let the strongest survive. Protect and serve my hairy ass, sorry Miss Klein, still hormones.”

“Tell you what kid, once you start paying taxes that’d be a great question for the city council. I gotta, um, go … go shoot some bad guys.”

A smattering of applause. Carrie asked to go to the bathroom. Miss Klein directed both hands at me like I was a box of cereal she was endorsing. The applause got a little louder and … wet.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.