Video of Me -- Poem, Me in One Word Revealed, A through Z Survey of Me in Poetry is the Window to the Soul...

  • Oct. 13, 2015, 8:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Oh, How I Wonder” (Older Poem Recited to Start the Video)

And sometimes the inspiration comes from what resonates within the canopy of our hearts in the brightness of day and the tranquility of night.. the truth is we love for always.. if always does exist.

“Oh, How I Wonder”

Oh, how I wonder
With the solace of night
As my constant companion
How you remain in life
The centerpoint between
The comfort of
A worn fraying blanket
And the prospect of
A mountain enchanted
That I have so much admired
And so long desired
From such great distance
That my mind still yearns
For the chance to explore
The chance to adore
When the arms of sleep
Are all too absent

Oh, how I wonder
When the moon hangs ever low
Tantalizingly so
Murmuring her cosmic echo
That I fail to understand
My senses not attuned
As no star for me shines
Within this empty cavern
Sans your indelible smile
Intense memories once made
Between late nights fighting
And long days believing
That there exists this
This electricity
Between these cable cars
That span the distance between
My heart and yours
The beats ever quickened
By our shared transmission
That no space of time
Nor span of distance
Could ever diminish

Oh, how I wonder
What shall come of the electricity?
What shall come of you?
What shall come of me?
When the bell tolls long and sadly
For a life spent loving wholly
And of love never quite complete
When there exists no more
Grains of sand for tomorrow
And today is the last day
For you in my heart
As it is the last day
For me

© Brian Milici
June 30, 2011

Brian In One Word Answers

Then I proceed to answer what singular word people used to describe me at the 2:45 second mark of the video and ramble about a variety of things.

Survey Says! The ABC’s of Me..

Finally at around the 4:40 second mark of the video until completion I do the A through Z survey with lots of seemingly unending stories and tangents interwoven throughout.. enjoy or do not, the choice to click play is solely your own. ;)

A- Age:
B- Biggest Fear:
C- Current Time:
D- Drink you last had:
E- Easiest Person To Talk to:
F- Favorite Song:
G- Ghosts, are they real:
H- Hometown:
I- In love with:
J- Jealous Of:
K- Killed Someone?
L- Last time you cried?
M- Middle Name:
N- Number of Siblings:
O- One Wish:
P- Person who you last called:
Q- Question you’re always asked:
R- Reason to smile:
S- Song last sang:
T- Time you woke up:
U- Underwear Color:
V- Vacation Destination:
W- Worst Habit:
X- X-Rays you’ve had:
Y- Your favorite food:
Z- Zodiac Sign:

Alright you crazy kids, go fill out the survey if you’d like, have a fantastic time doing everything in life, and be good out there.

May you always find your smile.


Deleted user October 13, 2015

Love the accent!! :)

LoveSuicide Deleted user ⋅ October 13, 2015

Thanks, but I have an accent? Hmm, where are you from? I have been told that by those who don't live in the States frequently recently. :)

Deleted user LoveSuicide ⋅ October 14, 2015

I'm from the UK :) so yes you have an accent to me lol

LoveSuicide Deleted user ⋅ October 14, 2015

Ah, the UK? Wotcha, then, darling!

I'm still baffled I have an accent, but I adore them myself. Brits, Scots, Irish.. mmm. Even some Canucks.

Sharee October 14, 2015

Ah, don't hate on droll---and for the record I meant it as an adjective rather than a noun. ;)

I don't always mean to leave private notes...I note on my phone a lot and I inadvertently hit that little box when I'm trying to hit leave comment.

We can buy beer at Wal-Mart, but not liquor. But there are plenty of drive thru's you can run through to get whatever. Why walk into Wal-Mart if you can go through a drive thru??

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ October 14, 2015

heh, we had a couple drive thru convenience stores but they seemed to die out dunno why. can buy hard liquor in any grocery here.

I love droll pfft

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ October 14, 2015

The Kroger liquor store, Liquor Mart and Liquor Box (seriously) all have drive thrus. A few convenience stores do... Are drive thru liquor stores not common other places? Because that's disappointing.

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ October 14, 2015

Nowhere that I have been have I seen 'em.

The bible belt especially was very strict about alcohol sales. If it's legal, a drive thru would be ideal. Here, we have so many options so there's almost zero liquor stores. Just wine cellars. And those are rare.

We have a grocery chain local here called Rouses with a wine selection bigger than some Walmarts I've been in, selling $5000 bottles of wine.

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ October 14, 2015

Up until a couple of years ago this was a dry county, you had to go up the road to get alcohol. First they made it partially wet, so restaurants could serve it. Now we've moved up in the world. lol

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ October 14, 2015

Wow, that's interesting to know. lol at being partially wet. I guess in New Orleans we're soaked.

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ October 14, 2015

There's a private Baptist college in town that is very anti drinking, and it's a very small town. Shockingly, since alcohol was allowed in, I'm pretty sure there has not been a rise in crime. It's inexpiable.

Jafael October 14, 2015

That would be a fun survey to do!

LoveSuicide Jafael ⋅ October 14, 2015

was!

masquerade~ October 16, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.