And, the results are in...... in JabberWokie

  • Oct. 12, 2015, 1:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I won the lottery the last few days. First SMiles and I were actually able to have two whole days off together and we both selected each other to hang out with. I put my homework down (for the most part) and he said no to work. I think we realized we actually do like each other as people again. so nice. Oh, and I have to say, the gas grill I bought SMiles was the best investment I could have made. He is cooking all the time. ha ha. Then yesterday my daughter sent me a text picture with a positive read on her pregnancy test. So it is confirmed what the Holy Spirit already told me! Exciting stuff! THEN do you know what happened?

I happened to call eldest son today and he told me he asked Jesus in his heart about a month ago. Wow, I sat very humbled that prayers for him were answered. He told me he has been reading the bible for 2-3 years now. My son is very smart scientifically. Every once in a while I would get an inkling that he was secretly reading the good book. There was a time where he was about 5th in the state for Bible Quiz (I think he was in fourth grade then). His father has bah-humbugged the things of God forever and even snuffed out his own son’s light. And that is one thing we have clashed about. Well things came round to bite him in the ass and it was his own son who no longer had Christ in his life. I would say see what you have created? It took him years to say he was wrong. But the Good News is Jesus Prevails. He never leaves us or forsakes us. We do that to him. But he is always forgiving and encouraging and loving. He welcomes us back even though we don’t deserve it. That is love.

OK then guess what happened? The paper I submitted last week and was particularly happy about, dah-dah-dah-dah::::Dah Dah dah dah: I got 50 points out of 50 points on and the words: Highest Grade. It’s like the trifecta of horse racing going on here. only Quad-fecta. I’ll take it!

Well I am also almost and just about caught up with school again. Only cause I was a slacker this afternoon I am not quite there yet. I have 3 things to read and take a quiz and I will be there. I should be on tomorrows stuff tomorrow (Monday Night.) I should go catch up. I was not supposed to work tonight but a girl wanted me to switch so I did. Peace Out Yall. I just had to let you know how happy I am right now. My cup overflows.


_Tumble October 12, 2015

Just a random noter! I wonder how many people, when they see the title of your book, think to themselves, "Twas brillig in the slithy toves, did Gyre and Gimble in the wabe....."

Or am I the only one?

Crystal October 12, 2015

This entry had me smiling the whole time. I could "hear" the happiness in it. :-)

ermentrude October 12, 2015

Time with smiles rules, especially when he's cooking!

Congrats grandma 😁

Deleted user October 12, 2015

That is all just wonderful news ! I am so happy for you !

WildflowerHeart October 15, 2015

All great news! Love it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.