Get out of my brain! in Everything Else

  • Oct. 8, 2015, 1:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some stuff just needs to leave my brain…in bulleted form

  • brother-in-law (BIL) texts me to see if Mom is feeling better because Sister told him Mom was sick because Mom TEXTED Sister. I explained that we were both getting over colds. He then asks if Mom went to the doctor. After I replied no, he replied that she should to be on the safe side. At that point I gave phone to Mom because A) I was in the middle of cleaning B) she is an adult who can make her own decisions C) I am not going to go through that kind of fuckery with him and D) Fuck them I am sick TOO!

  • Late email from work that tomorrow we are getting flu shots and a staff meeting. I can’t remember what year our last staff meeting was in. For reals. We just don’t have staff meetings…the corporate office does not have staff meetings but the facilities do and they have somewhat regular mid-management meetings at the corporate office, but we don’t have them. The agenda includes Comp Activities and Operational Concerns. The only thing that has me guessing is the term concerns. I assume the impetus for the meeting is the closing of a facility and the subsequent leasing of the building to the state and the only reason it is being addressed is because it made the news last week and 87% of the corporate office staff had zero clue. I guess that could be the “concern”. Also I think there is some stuff happening out of state that could be addressed. If there are other concerns, oy. They’re having lunch though. $100 it is pizza from Domingross.

  • that meeting is going to throw my day off. I am going in late because I rescheduled a dentist appointment. I had planned on running checks and I my counterpart will throw a hissy if I don’t give her the checks because she doesn’t work on Fridays, which is not my problem. Fucking hate this time of the month because she rushes to get her checks printed to get them signed to then have to hold them because our CFO needs a schedule of when you are sending out your checks so he can make sure the account is funded. Seriously miss the days when I could just send out checks when they were ready to go. I have to go through check by check and assign a date to it, then total the dates and check range amounts and if they are off he will know! I can’t even just estimate, I have to go through each check! Jesus!

  • The NHL season opened tonight and I had to turn off NBCSN as usual because Pierre is a little penis head who is beyond annoying, I fear Doc Emerick is going to die on air someday from a stroke with how excited he gets. Fucking Eddie O was on and Penis Head asked him about the new boards and glass and how the speed of the boards (actual words used) affects Chicago’s game. Also went on and on about how fucking great Chicago is as they are down 2 goals. Not to even mention the overtime talk…in the first freaking period. Then the NHL app sends a notice that Mike Babcock wins the first coaches challenge…it’s not like it was a game, it is just a request for a review. Calm your tits boys, it’s the first night! Now watching Canadian broadcast of Montreal at Toronto because I hate myself just a little bit.

  • Bitchy Bestie is not responding to me. No response to text or email so she is either having a bipolar episode, a paranoid episode and or on the rag. No worries though she is able to post about being a parent and her fucking kids on facebook like she is the only person in the world to have kids.

  • the minute a woman becomes pregnant, a switch is flipped and all she can talk/post/text about is pregnancy, kids, being tired, house being a mess, the world working against her as if there is nothing else happening in the world or with other people. I hate those women. I know three women who can have conversations that don’t involve their children. Two have grown ass children and one is just a normal woman who realizes there is more to the world then costumes, and boys who want to be naked all the time. I love those women.

  • Had plans to get some crafting done tonight. Cleaned instead. Head hurts, super pissed off and now stressed about my day being shot to shit tomorrow. Plus I had lunch planned for tomorrow and now that is ruined. FML


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.