mommy in Things Previously Written

  • Oct. 7, 2015, 11:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

mommy comes in late each night
turning off my bedroom light
know there’s someone beneath my bed
mommy says it’s in my head
closet door is open wide
know there’s something bad inside
wish I could turn on the light
gripping, holding pillow tight
something breathing by my bed
wants me scared or maybe dead
mommy comes and shames me bad
tells me grow up little lad
leaves me there, all alone
that’s when monsters start to moan
everywhere they’re in my room
will it be my final tomb
they’re at my door and window pane
feeling like I’ll go insane
mommy said it’s in my head
she’ll be sad when I’m found dead


WomanOfSteele October 07, 2015

creeeepy

invisible ink WomanOfSteele ⋅ October 07, 2015

;o)

Leanne 🌈 October 07, 2015

Love this ;)

invisible ink Leanne 🌈 ⋅ October 07, 2015

thanks

Mr. Mofo October 08, 2015

I think mommy sounds hot. I should marry her and become...your stepfather...Bwaaaahahahahaha!

invisible ink Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 08, 2015

sorry dude but you are a zombie magnet... stay away from mommy...

Mr. Mofo invisible ink ⋅ October 08, 2015

Best reply to one of my notes EVER!!!!!

colojojo October 10, 2015

Even though it could be deciphered as the kid dying in the end, I just took it as that's just how a young scared boy thinks and thought this Halloween poem was cute and fun :)

WhatDreamsMayCome October 12, 2015

Mommy ended up being right!
;-)
Nice to read what is in your head though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.