Having a heart in It's a Suhaila!

  • Oct. 4, 2015, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m back home.

I went to spend this weekend with my sister at her university. It was so good to see her, when I got there she was waiting outside the railway station and I have her the biggest hug I think I ever gave anyone in my life.

We got back to her place, and then it all came out… I burst into tears and told her everything. She asked me who knew, I said her and the dad (and didn’t mention here).

I spent most of the evning in a bit of a daze, calm one minute, crying the next. She kept me company that night - we shared the bed, but just so she could cuddle and comfort me. I don’t know how many times I must have woken her up in the night.

We spent most of Saturday walking around her university town. It was nice being with her - and yes it does make me realise just how much she means to me being my older sister. Throughout the day it seemed like a weight was lifting from my mind.

She’s coming home for the weekend on Friday, and she is going to be with me when I tell my parents. I have made one other decision as well, and my sister knows as I told her this morning. I am going to have the baby. Adoption or bringing him/her up by myself. It’s a life. I’m not going to deny an innocent that chance.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.