Home & Update in Tea at the Cabin in the Woods

  • Oct. 3, 2015, 4:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So this morning the Dr. tells me the MRI is clean, as are all the other tests. This is good news but the numb face is still an issue. So, he goes on to tell me that it’s probably nerve damage from past radiation treatments. Now it’s make appointments with a neurologist and move forward with my life.

Then he drops another bomb on me… It appears my blood pressure did not come down and it’s manageable but higher than it should be… Okay, I can practice mediation and watch my sodium intact for that. BUT he also said my cholesterol is over 300! OUCH! That is not okay. I refused the medication and will see my regular Doc this week to work on this. It’s as if they can’t let you go home without loading you up with meds. Well this girl isn’t going to add anything else artificially made to an already aging body with nerve damage. Maybe that’s the real reason I have a weird nerve condition. HAHAHA…

All in all I am fine, ready for the NAMI walk in the morning and to man the volunteer registration table. It will be a good day - dry for a change! I have my little gloves and a stocking cap by the door since it will be chilly in the early morning and Hubby has his BRIGHT yellow Vests and Walkie- talkies set to go for the Parking attendants. All the shirt my students tye-dyed will be on display and given away tomorrow as well - all 350 of them. This should be fun.

Will catch up later,


ermentrude October 03, 2015

Well, have a good day and I hope that you get some better information from your go and a neurologist.

ermentrude October 03, 2015

Gp...

Nash October 04, 2015

The numbness to the face would terrify me. I hope you get better news from the neurologist.

Food Master Nash ⋅ October 13, 2015

ME too! But it's much better now. Thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.