OctoPhoMo Day 3 in Just in Case

  • Oct. 3, 2015, 8:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m a little late in joining in, but here goes.
The prompt today is storms. I’m showing the after effects of Katrina on the barrier island I used to visit every summer to help put in a teacher workshop. The pictures still make me sad. :(
The old Civil War fort
 photo image.jpg6_1.jpg

Our old classroom:
 photo image.jpg3_1.jpg

Many trips up and down these concrete stairs. They were interior stairs that led to the living areas. And when the ice cream maker started in the kitchen they funneled the sound right into the classroom. :)

 photo image.jpg2_1.jpg


Last updated October 03, 2015


Small Town Girl October 03, 2015

terriberri October 03, 2015

I love your eye for pics...so i am gonna love this month of your pictures!

Deleted user October 11, 2015

I remember these ! We were in New Orleans and Biloxi just two weeks before Katrina. We spent two weeks there and I loved it. I was sick after I saw how much damage Katrina did .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.