Well, I did it again in Tea at the Cabin in the Woods

  • Oct. 2, 2015, 9:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If it’s some wierd thing medically, leave it to me to do it. I am currently in the hospital for the night. Apparently they think I had a “Mini Stroke” and said it’s possible to have another one or bigger one within 24 hours of the mini stroke. I AM NOT A HIGH RISK FOR STROKE, yet, here I am. This really sucks. I have far to much to do and do not have time for this.

The right side of my face went numb about 9 am and it’s 10:30 PM now - still not back to normal. It is not drooping, and my speech is fine but the blood pressure is high and I just feel strange. My right hand is still tingling but that’s not unusual for me. So I will know more tomorrow. I have no idea what the next step is or if I will have to forgo the 5K on Sunday (I only walk - don’t run) but I have been working on this event for months now and have about 70 students sign up to help. Not good timing to have a stroke. Not there is ever a good time for a stroke. Well, life will go on and I will be fine. There is just too much to keep me busy to let something like this keep me down.

So, I am going to log off, close my eyes for about an hour before some nurse comes in to poke and prod again. There is no such thing as rest in a hospital. There is an incredible amount of noise here as well. I can hear the old man in the room next door snoring. My “Roommate” talks in her sleep - mumbles and snorts (this is going to be a interesting night.) The alarms are binging repeatedly and staff are loud as they pull carts in and out, bang into walls, changing bedpans, taking vitals. I hear another man moaning down the hall - must be some serious pain from the sound of it. And the coughing, sneezing, nose blowing echoing down the corridors is enough to make me want to ask for a face mask, gloves and seal the room with plastic. That’s not going to happen. Now my roommate is getting a blood infusion and the nurse is describing when someone handled the bag wrong and blood went all over the place. Such things to help dreams and peaceful sleep. They may not be getting the right person _ Ooopssss… Well, okay, Mertle has agreed she is the correct person. Thank Goodness!

okay, I am going to log off and get some - well I will attempt to get some rest - as soon as the team of people leave the room and quiet down… I hope they decide to close the door on thier way out.

Until later.


raeven October 02, 2015

omg.... how terrifying. You SOOOOO do NOT have time for this. HUGS.....

whowhatwhere October 02, 2015

There are better ways to get attention you know!

I hope that everything gets better fast and you are back on your feet in no time!

ermentrude October 03, 2015

Holy Moly, I wasn't expecting this. I hope you are allowed home very soon and that there are no lasting effects nor a bigger stroke. X

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.