Pumkin goodness in Everything

  • Oct. 2, 2015, 4:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I keep meaning to write here but every time I start nothing comes to mind. I always have good ideas about thing s to write about when I’m on the toilet or in the shower. I suppose there is something to read into with that but I’ll leave that alone.
So I’ve put on a little weight, really not that much, I’m nowhere near my heaviest, but last night as I got into bed, I rolled over on my side to set my alarm and CRACK, the bed side rail (solid rock maple) snapped in half. I spent last night sleeping in my easy chair. Tonight I’ll have to take apart the bed and put my mattress and box spring on the floor, kind of thought I was past that part of my life, the sleeping on a mattress on the floor stage. Looks like a new one (they are only sold in pairs) will run about $100, Not terrible but…..

It is just me or are those Bratz dolls kind of slutty looking?

So my big project this weekend will be to make a test run of my pumpkin keg, basically it’s hollowing out a pumpkin as you would normally do to make a jack o lantern. But instead of carving out a face you stick a tap (spicket) near the bottom and then fill with beer or other seasonally appropriate beverage. This will be my test run, I want to make sure it works well because I am going to try and make one for the Patriots game I’m going to later this month. I think it will be a perfect tailgate accessory! Hopefully it works well. For the filling I’m thinking Shipyard pumpkin head beer, Woodchuck cider (granny smith) and some vanilla Vodka. I also have a little homemade Apple Pie moonshine a friend cooked up. Really tastes good so maybe I’ll add a little of that too!

Should be fun testing the mixture to make sure it tastes good!


Pies on a Carousel October 02, 2015

I miss Shipyard beer.

Deleted user October 02, 2015

It's not you, they are slutty lol. And to think, some people actually LIKE to have their mattress on the floor. I've never slept that way, and hope I never have to. Even at 27 it's too hard to roll up out of bed.

Deleted user October 03, 2015

Sleeping on the floor ain't all that bad. Nothing to break.

donut October 03, 2015

Let us know how the pumpkin keg goes!

Deleted user October 05, 2015

Never heard of a pumpkin keg, sounds interesting!

Also Bratz dolls are slutty looking for sure.

jenncanfly October 05, 2015

I like how random the bratz comment was lol. But yes, ridiculously slutty. Sleeping on a mattress on the floor is an upgrade from twin mattress though which I slept on as an adult for about a year when I moved to where I am for college. I have a big girl bed now though. Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.