diablavito in Things Previously Written

  • Oct. 2, 2015, 8:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In honor of the month of Halloween:

Diablavito comes to say,
be my friend, I’ll make your day
no more worries on which to dwell
then I’ll drag you straight to hell

Diablavito comes to say
good things will surely come your way
just kiss me on my tender cheek
your lips will rot and veins shall weep

Diablavito comes to say
come outside with me and play
I will show you all my joys
play with my dark box of toys

Diablavito comes to say
trust in me and I’ll repay
with lustrous gold and emeralds bright
then take your soul to darkest night

Diablavito comes to say
on my bed you shall lay
you shall be my bridal queen
and bring to life the obscene

Diablivito cannot choose
it’s your life to save or lose
made of dust and vermin piss
not the help you should enlist

Diablavito comes to say
believe in me and I will stay
turn your back and not obey
he turns to dust and blows away


WhatDreamsMayCome October 02, 2015

Apropos

Leanne 🌈 October 02, 2015

Love it.

colojojo October 03, 2015

Very nice :)

Skikkles911 October 05, 2015

Yaaay~ spooky poems are coming back!

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ October 05, 2015

Of course....

Waiting For Sunrise October 09, 2015

I like it.... much as it's halloween-themed, it also reminds me somewhat of the things we allow into our own heads, the things we choose to believe in, from which we later find we cannot disengage.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.