Pot is Legal in Oregon! in WHAT A TURTLE KEEPS IN IT'S SHELL.

Revised: 10/01/2015 8:49 p.m.

  • Oct. 1, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is the day and I was really hoping to get my Medical Marijuana card before it happened. It’s been over 30 days and no sign of a card… I did call the pot shops and ask them about recreational. They said the Med Cards Are really backed up and I asked about them (it was 2PM) they said they were busy but they were not making people with Med cards wait in line…WAIT IN LINE....ugh! I simply can not do small spaces with lots of strangers.

I sort-kinda was hoping, for my own selfishness, that the local pot stores here would be medical card only. NOPE! I’ll have to buck up, load several guns, eat TWO happy pills and take a big ol’ swig of Jack Daniels and venture downtown and buy my weed. Maybe tomorrow… or Monday?

I don’t smoke the stuff, I have COPD or emphysema whatever. I make brownies.
I just want to die high, is that too much to ask? OH! That made me remember something from a while back? Oh yeah. He says:“I want to die like grandpa, peacefully in his sleep.... not screaming in terror like the passengers in his car! “ lol

Anyway my wife got home, heard my dilemma and said “Let’s go, I want to see” We got there (keep in mind this is the country) There was a greeter a the road entrance and a LINE of about 12 people. That meant three in the ID check room and two or three in the pot shed. I could not have gone there alone… no way.
They were very nice and had Starbucks coffee on tap and tons of pastries for the people waiting in line. The pot shop guy chatted with everyone.

It was really nice inside and I found out that a card get’s you close to half price from a rec user!! You can also buy fudge, chocolate, ready made brownies, candies etc. I bought ‘Cherry Pie Kush’ and it’s already made into brownies!

The best part for me was seeing all the cotton tops like me!! Every age group! Excellent! It’s been a LONG time coming and used to be one of the main topics sitting around a campfire, completely toasted at the Fanatic Family compound in Takilma in the 60’s. Then someone would start drumming on something and off we’d go for an hour or two… Sweet memories! Stony memories! I smoked several times every day. I also worked construction every day! I finally had to stop 15 years ago because my job implemented random drug tests. So happy to be back in Ganja land! WHOA! There goes Mr. Natural! SHIT!! I look like that now!!!


Last updated October 01, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.