Recent happenings in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Oct. 1, 2015, 11:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So yesterday I went to my last Ortho appt. I didn’t know it was going to be my last one when I went, but that’s how it ended up. I am now cast free, and ordered to go to Physical Therapy 3 times a week since I can’t bend all of my fingers or make a fist. We ended up spending 5 hours at the hospital, because just the ortho appt. alone takes a couple hours and then when they decided on what to do with me, they wanted me to go there right after. At the PT place, they had to custom make my brace that only fits over my hand, allowing my wrist to bend. It’s very weird to be able to remove it. It’s awesome tho, I am typing with two hands right now! I don’t use the home keys so it’s a lot easier for someone like me to use just one or two fingers of my left hand in conjunction with my right. :) I woke up today with the most horrible headache tho. I think I did too much yesterday. I didn’t get very much sleep, and in fact both me and my Mom overslept and came close to missing the appointment. We had about 30 minutes to wake up and get dressed and be there when we woke up. LOL. Cutting it close! That didn’t help the amount of time we spent there either.

Thanks for all of your wonderful encouraging notes on the previous entry about my sexual assaults. They mean a lot to me. Like I said to most of you in reply, I have since gotten counseling and know that it was not my fault, and I am much better now. :)

Well, I am gonna go catch up on yall, now that I have two hands to type with and can leave notes. I have made a lot of new friends thru all of this too, so that’s awesome! Yall have a good day and I hope everyone is doing OK. Much love.

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.