Recipe: Pecan Krackles in Creations

  • Aug. 12, 2013, 6:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Making cookies that taste like they are made from scratch could not be easier. Hand to God!

PecanKrackles

My son, Michael, started a recipe sharing group on Facebook. Michael is as big a foodie as I am and we both have a sweet tooth. He posted a recipe made from a cake mix that sounded okay, but it was made with a white cake mix and broken up Kit Kat® bars. I'm not a fan of Kit Kat® bars and white cake mix is so, ummm, white.

I had a pecan cake mix, pecans, and some butterscotch chips on hand and decided to make a variation of the recipe. They turned out absolutely delicious and were extremely easy to make.

Pecan Krackles

1 Pecan cake mix (I used a Betty Crocker Butter Super Moist® Pecan cake mix.)

2 eggs

6 Tablespoons butter melted, then allowed to cool. Use real butter. Don't substitute.

Butterscotch chips (about 3/4 C)

Chopped pecans (about 3/4 C)

Powdered sugar (about 1/2 C)

Mix first three ingredients well, stir in chips and pecans. Scoop about 1 teaspoon of dough, form in a ball and roll in powdered sugar. Place cookies about 2 inches apart on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Bake in 350 degree oven for about 14 minutes.

Try to eat just one. I dare you.


Decayed Elvis August 12, 2013

I want those in me.

Linda Decayed Elvis ⋅ August 12, 2013

T, they are as easy as can be.

Lyn August 12, 2013

Hand a few through the screen please.

Lobbastah August 12, 2013

I want.

You could have so much fun with variations of this... hmmm.

Linda Lobbastah ⋅ August 12, 2013

Absolutely. The variations are endless.

Deleted user August 12, 2013

Love pecan sandies
I will hork down dozens of these
Weight Watchers here I come

Linda Deleted user ⋅ August 12, 2013

I ate six of them and now feel sick. I'm a sugar addict, I have to admit.

Deleted user August 12, 2013

haha, I was so overcome with cookie lust that I forgot how to count.

Daisy Mae August 13, 2013

I'll be trying these very soon! Love pecans :)

Deleted user August 14, 2013

Oh. Running away, not even reading.
Ugh! I read! Seriously, these sound so fabulous I feel like I need to make these tonight!

Linda Deleted user ⋅ August 14, 2013

Make them when you have a bunch of company so you don't eat them all. They are serious good.

Deleted user Linda ⋅ August 14, 2013

Noted. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.