The Time is Ny...quil in Everything Else

  • Sept. 29, 2015, 9:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t get sick very often. I get headaches, and general lethargy, but real sickness is not something I am used to. Yesterday afternoon I developed a sore throat and I just knew that it was an oncoming cold. I kept telling everyone that I was not getting sick, but here I sit counting down the next twenty four minutes to take more medication. Figures it would happen on a Monday when I really need to be at work Wednesday through Friday. I stayed home today, hoping to sleep as much of it off as I could. Not a lot of sleep happened. A lot of eating did, but not sleeping. Oh and my new tea tasted like ass.

I am supposed to go work at chem dep tomorrow morning, but I am not going to go. She was out the last two days with training and since she is currently going through chemo, I don’t think adding my coldness on top of that is a good idea. I will have to start back next week. September was a bad month with the audit and different people being out of the office.

I hate that when I am sick I have zero motivation/ambition. All this time and I can’t concentrate on anything. I tried some design work but I wanted to just fall asleep at my desk. I tried to get through email, but again, head, desk, snore. I usually would read, but I just couldn’t get into anything. To work tomorrow though. Maybe just get a coffee and dose myself with DayQuil.

Figures today as I am trying to rest “BFF” decided she would text all day about her kids. I am so over the fucking moms of the world only talking about their children, only posting pictures of their kids, constantly posting parenting memes, articles, etc… It pisses me off even more when BFF only texts me about her kids and her knowing my desire yet inability to have one of my own. Women who have it easy to get pregnant have no idea how cruel it is when they go on and on and complain about pregnancy when there are so many of us that want nothing more than to have morning sickness because it means we are sustaining life.

Fifteen minutes to NQ time!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.