silent hidden word in Words that Rhyme

  • Sept. 29, 2015, 11:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hold it in
the truth within
are guided by my fears
when I go to lay at night
I bask amongst my tears

I hide my love
held safe above
for what I wish be true
and in the end as it began
these thoughts are meant for you

only now
to hold you close
within my minds embrace
if echoed you these wishes same
I find my sacred place

Love adorns
the inner self
and seldom spoke be heard
of truest love from I to thee
a silent hidden word…


Skikkles911 September 29, 2015

Wow, I love this.

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ September 29, 2015

thanks

LoveSuicide September 29, 2015

Riveting, but by far my favorite stanza was the last and how you really brought the cadence in perfect to hit that final picture perfect image of the silent word.

invisible ink LoveSuicide ⋅ September 30, 2015

thanks LS... considering you posts and skills I consider that quite a compliment...

LoveSuicide invisible ink ⋅ September 30, 2015

You have a way with words, that's completely without question and cannot be disputed. It's why I started reading you in the first place! It was fascinating to see a piece without photography. You do both so well.

colojojo September 30, 2015

You are wonderful with your words, but even more clever to have them rhyme without them sounding overly bouncy and silly for more serious subject matter.

<3

Leanne 🌈 September 30, 2015

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.