Being Hair Today in Just Stuff

  • Sept. 26, 2015, 3:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is the impact on my feelings of self esteem?

What psychological aspects of my life are “new inputs” and are subject to
this same process of becoming inured to the dynamic? Would there be a long
term payoff to discovering how to slow this process or stop it entirely?

What secondary processes are affected by this switching? How often do I
begin to do my hair the “old way,” before I developed the new habit? How do
I feel about myself when I catch myself doing so?

What part of me resists this experiment? Is there a “comfortable” pattern
that “argues” with me about this?

How many patterns do I have that I have never “gone against?”

Who put most of them “in there?”

What is the value to me of “setting myself into patterns?” What is the
payoff to not have to think about certain aspects of my life and to “choose
something forever?”

How is it that I am so wise that I could make these decisions?

How much wisdom do I have that I believe in my judgment of how I should
change? Am I that wise?

Regards,
Rick


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.