Like a Bullet in Everything Else

  • Sept. 24, 2015, 12:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Work
 Apparently a signed MOU doesn’t matter if the guidelines change within the time the MOU was to run for and they can also change the rate of reimbursement. All without any notice to us. I don’t really care if this goes away because it makes my life easier, but I don’t like the idea of them changing the terms without giving us notice.

 Slowest week ever. Audit week used to be a nightmare. It was always running and pulling and answering questions. Now it is at most three days of onsite work and they haven’t pulled anything other than the larger payments and construction in progress for years. So a big push to get my stuff done and now I am twiddling my thumbs fighting with the bitchy state lady about reimbursement and honoring the MOU.

 The office aura has been weird lately. A lot of walking on egg shells and tension. There is a lot going on and it is hard for the corporate staff to function when we are left in the dark. We used to have staff meetings, informal, but we still had them. The last one we had was probably four years ago. Nothing since and we tend to piece things together here and there from casual gossip conversation.

 Raises came through this pay period. I was hoping for a % more, but I am not going to complain, especially after getting a “surprise” bonus.

 I am determined to thin out my office a bit. I am going to store and shred a LOT of stuff because I am tired of all of it. I will scan what I think I should hang on to, but the rest is being trashed or stored. I need a more streamlined feel to make life easier.

Health
 I gave up pop in August and so far I don’t feel any different, so obviously I need to make more changes.

 I hate my medical provider (she’s a nurse practitioner. Actual MD’s who are general practice are hard to find in this area so mid-levels are the easiest way to go and to employ). I hate being forced to make an appointment to get refills on my medications when, a) nothing has changed; b) I spend less than 20 minutes in the exam room, but over 40 in the waiting room; and c) none of it is worth the $40.00 co-pay. Plus her last email was bitchy.

 My sugars have been all over the map lately. I just can’t seem to get them down to normal. They are down, but no matter what I do, I can’t hit normal in the morning.

 I am facing that I need to change my eating habits and that I am going to have to begin cooking for myself. I am trying to find the right plan for me. It is so hard to find good produce here because we don’t have a real growing season so everything is trucked in and you have to cook or eat it as soon as you buy it! I will be at the store every day!

 I also have to start exercising and I fucking dread that. Maybe if I can get some energy by changing my eating, then I will feel like working out more, but jesus the thought of it makes me want to punch skinny people in the throat.

Personal|Home|Crafting
 I tried the whole No Spend September and I did okay for the first half, but I am an adult and I can pay my bills, so I can buy stuff if I want it. I have not bought any crafting items, so that is a win I guess. I did buy myself an eye shadow palette, but that is all I got for me, the rest was Christmas gifts.

 I redid the studio…again. I cannot get that thing to a comfortable and functional space. Most of my stuff is organized, but one project and the place is a disaster. Maybe once the weather finally makes the concrete move and cools off, I can spend more time in there working. This week has been too hot when I get home to work in there. It’s like working in a fucking sauna.

 I would love to get a loan to convert the garage to a loft/studio apartment and cover the car park just to have some alone and me space. It has been my dream for several years, but the cost and trying to find a competent contractor is a huge deterrent. Our former contractor is a giant douche and I would never use him again! He made some very rude comments about a client on his facebook and I haven’t been able to let it go. Not that it is a factor, but his political views are all over the map and he is quick to post and share things without doing the actual research and understanding everything.

 I am getting ready to start my Christmas crafting. My perception of time and how long it will take to get stuff done is completely skewed. So this year I have two projects planned. Both for Mom. Well two knitting projects. I have some bracelet and paper crafting projects, but those are easier to manage and the time estimate is a little more spot on.

 I am hoping to build up some stock in the coming year. I want to use up supplies and figure I will just make random stuff and get a nice stock put together and then make a decision about how to distribute it (gift/sell/donate).

 I am reevaluating the blog thing. I did it for a month and a half on a very consistent schedule and received zero feedback/comments. I am thinking about scrapping the current one and designing a new one. I am sketching and pondering ideas for design and content. It just takes so much time when I have to write, photo, link stuff. And I don’t even edit photos because fuck me I don’t have that kind of patience or time. Plus I don’t even know what software to use and I am not sure I want to take another class or two at this time.

 Speaking of classes. There are two I really want to take, but I am thinking I will wait and see if there is a New Year’s sale and waiting until the new year will make sense because I won’t have so much going on at that time.

T.V.
 So watching Days of Our Lives and while I am happy that the story lines are getting a little better and they are cutting out some dead weight characters, some of it is still really off the mark. Abby is barely pregnant, but is “feeling” the baby move. Yeah she is not showing at all and movement is not happening. One doesn’t need to have children to know, just look it up on the fucking internet. Read or watch one of the thousands of annoying mommy blogs/vlogs!

 I watched Law & Order: SVU last night. It was boring for a season premiere in my opinion, but it was noise. I hate cunty lawyers. Usually the defense attorneys. They make the whole system look sketchy.

 Also, everything I have watched since Blindspot on Monday has been super boring. It was just so fresh and new and exciting and I miss that!

 Oh and General Hospital can eat a dick. I am so over the whole Jakeson story. Elizabeth is ugly every time she is on screen. The pained look like she is trying to pinch a concrete loaf off and the red lipstick, it is all just not working. And her cry face? Put a bag over that. I am enjoying the Morgan scenes though. Byran Craig is killing it! The mob scene is so overplayed. Also, why is Patrick now a general doctor/surgeon? He is supposed to be this ace neurosurgeon and he is taking care of ER patients and delivering the occasional baby. Since I haven’t seen nuKiki for a while I am hoping she jumped off a roof and we will be done with her.

And there you have my bulleted brain drain.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.