MOTIVATED in My this and that

  • Sept. 24, 2015, 10:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, good news everyone! (has anyone seen futurama?)
I found some motivation somewhere. Look at all the things I did yesterday:
1. Woke up early and washed my hair.
2. Baked breakfast cookies (maybe I ate them all in one day… but I’m not telling)
3. Worked at my job.
4. Cooked dinner (sloppy joes, yo!)
5. Did three loads of laundry! Maybe they weren’t folded, but that’s still pretty good.
6. Made a shirt. Start to finish! It’s not perfect, but I kind of like it.
7. Made a ruffle thing requested by my sister in law. Took me like 30-45 minutes, and it turned out perfectly.
8. Was still in bed before 10!

My day was great.

This morning so far I folded almost all of the laundry that I cleaned last night, and went to work… I’m hoping for an evening that is just as productive.

We’re supposed to get 29 degree weather this weekend, and a while back I started a rough draft of a dress. I’d love to finish the rough draft and get a dress sewed up to wear on probably one of our last nice days of the year. Tad ambitious, but if my next three nights go like last night, it should be no problem.


Deleted user September 26, 2015

I LOVE those days when your motivated and everything feels easy!

Sapphire Knight September 26, 2015

sounds pretty motivated to me;). Btw, if u guys aren't using dress pants the only laundry u really need to fold are the shirts, I know this from trial and error...granted I'm not sure on blouses, skirts, or dresses but still:p.

Gurly239 Sapphire Knight ⋅ September 29, 2015

And rolling the socks together so it's easy to find a pair. But I see what you mean.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.