My week in pictures. in Hello.

  • Sept. 23, 2015, 2:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo FB_IMG_1442943411402_zpsixcgaznc.jpg
Rob went to uni.

It was drama free, he enrolled, we dropped his stuff off in halls, had a quick look around a bit of the campus, got free coffee and ice creams, ate food from the student canteen, watched some singers and dancers and left.

The campus is all in one place and everything he needs is within 400 yards of his halls. He’s right next to his subject building, there’s a wee shop/offie, and the canteen is open till 9pm every day. His accommodation is very basic, but has everything he needs. His room is a decent size, the kitchen is ok and has food lockers. I didn’t have a look at all the bathrooms, but we did find three giant spiders in one bath that me and dad rescued and threw out the window!

This week is freshers, so there’s loads of social stuff going on, there was a party on Sunday and they went to a club in Liverpool last night. He said he’s met a few people in his hall and they seem ok. He’s added 25 new friends on his Facebook in the past couple of days, lol!

I’ve spent the past couple of days painting and decorating his room for Bel to move into. It’s almost done, then tomorrow I can hang curtains and make her bed after my driving lesson.

 photo FB_IMG_1442921261105_zpsi7lcvmdu.jpg
I shaved my head! Granted, I didn’t go full skinhead, but this is the shortest I’ve EVER had my hair. And yes, that’s my natural colour!

I went into work today to show my colleagues, and they all said how nice it looked. I must admit, it takes me two minutes to wash and style now, I love it! I have to stick it down with hairspray, otherwise I look like a bog brush, but in a couple of weeks I can probably do away with that.

Bel and I did it on Saturday night, then this morning I nipped into the hairdresser to get the back and sides tidied.

I’ve raised around £300 for Macmillan now, so I’m very pleased! :)


Bomb Shell September 23, 2015

I can't believe he lost his ID card on the first night!

I bet Bel will be pleased to get her own room now, but where will Rob stay when he comes home for holidays? :-o

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ September 23, 2015

In his room still. He got his I'D card back, no biggie!

Crystal Apple September 23, 2015

You look amazing with short hair, it makes you look very youthful! :)

Hope Rob settles in quickly! He looks so grown out, such a spin out!

Crystal Apple September 23, 2015

Grown up!

Bumbly September 23, 2015

I like it :-)

Deleted user September 23, 2015

I actually think it really suits you!

Lucretia September 24, 2015

I love the short hair on you, it looks so so good!

Deleted user October 02, 2015

Love the hair! It really suits you. Mine is shorter than that, I'm addicted to how easy it is to care for.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.